We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful place to stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carpinteria Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carpinteria Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Carpinteria
Orange County, CA, United States
1 review
“Beautiful place to stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Great location just off the interstate...beautiful grounds every where you look...close to downtown yet away from any congestion and the beach is just beyond! The staff was very caring and professional!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    299
    158
    74
    42
See reviews for
243
302
43
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Concord
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

On the way to attend a Funeral Service of a Friend in Santa Barbara, I book a one night stay at A Decent Hotel/Best Western Plus. After explaining my reason for the short stay and requesting a quiet corner room after a long drive, I was given a room (203) adjacent to (202) and (204) which underwent maintenance activities. After settling in to take a nap, the noise from either side of the room started...A MOST DISSATISFIED EXPERIENCE. And no responsive, caring, or OFFER to help move us to another room!! SUCH INSENSITIVITY, LACK OF CARING is BEYOND WORDS!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Poor place....smelly, noisy, and expensive to boot.

Parking is good, that is about it.

From the outside it is very nice looking, with quaint features but overall this hotel represents very very poor value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
2 Thank scottdxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stay at this location for business trips to Santa Barbara. The rates are better than being in Santa Barbara and Carpinteria is a sleepy, classic California beach town. The location has beach access and town within a reasonable walking distance and the property itself is nicely landscaped and very attractive. For those who want to hang at the pool all day this is not the spot. There is a pool and jacuzzi but the areas are small and not so scenic. I don't know why anyone would choose that over the beach but some people do. Overall this location is a great deal, easy access to Santa Barbara and the town of Carpinteria itself is a classic dose of California to be appreciated in itself.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Melanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, NM
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The room was clean enough but I have higher standards than what we were given. It is not a horrible room but the property is in need of a make over. It looks a bit tired and dated, though it will do for a night. There really aren't many hotels in Carpinteria so if you need more choices, move on to the next town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sfsunst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

My family stayed at this Best Western recently for a lacrosse tournament in the Santa Barbara area. It is located in the beach-side town of Carpinteria. Carpinteria does have a quaint downtown area a short drive from the property.

The property is located adjacent to the 101 freeway (definitely try to get a room that doesn't face the freeway). The rooms are pretty basic. The property has a laughably small pool- it looks more like a spa. There is a restaurant on-site, but they do not offer a complimentary breakfast. The property feels more like a hotel, with a nice lobby and interior doors, than a traditional motel. The room was clean and the property was well kept.

We paid about $250 a night, which seemed very high for a Best Western, but the location was convenient. Considering the cost, the basic room, the lack of complimentary breakfast, I'd just rate this place as average.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
Thank vacationman18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
134 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Property is nice and they were very accommodating for a wedding i went to. I'd stay here again if it was needed but nothing special. The rooms were small and the shower was not very good. The grounds were very nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carpinteria
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carpinteria
11.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Encina Inn & Suites
13.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pepper Tree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Montecito Inn
Montecito Inn
#15 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#32 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara
Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara
#39 of 51 in Santa Barbara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Carpinteria Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Carpinteria Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Carpinteria Inn
Address: 4558 Carpinteria Ave., Carpinteria, CA 93013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Carpinteria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Carpinteria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Carpinteria Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Carpinteria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carpinteria Hotel Carpinteria
Carpinteria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing