We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay in Carpinteria!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carpinteria
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Carpinteria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed at the hotel for 5 nights on a business trip, but having some serious separation anxiety from my baby I brought her with me. The room had a crib ready to go, per my request, but I would recommend bringing your own crib sheets. The staff are some of the nicest and friendliest I have ever met. The restaurant is quite good and well priced with a nightly happy hour. During the day the babysitter would walk the baby down Linden Ave (downtown Carpinteria) in her stroller, so it's a very convenient location being walking distance to restaurants, Von's and of course the beach. Carpinteria is an amazing city and if you are looking to get away from it all I would recommend staying here, versus Santa Barbara.

Room Tip: If requesting a crib make sure to bring your own sheets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lornat125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

185 - 191 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

We took the Amtrak to Carpinteria and stayed at this hotel. The hotel is clean. The rooms are adequate. The bed was comfortable and the price was very reasonable. The location is not too far from the main part of the town. We made use of the local shuttle city bus system. It runs up and down Carpinteria Ave and this made it convenient to traverse the town from our hotel. i would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene2459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Professional Doormen, Front desk staff, and Breakfast attendant. Room was clean, quiet, great location. Stayed for just a night when passing thru SB and the parking was a little slim but for its location it was perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisHItraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Easy check in. Lots of parking near door to room. Clean room. Very comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Easy on/off highway. Lots of choices included with breakfast. A great small town place to stay between 2 larger cities Santa Barbara and Ventura.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The two is more for corporate since there was no notice of the renovations going on when I made the reservations. For the staff and hotel give a 3 making due as best as they could.

Pros: Quick drive to the State Beach, walkable if don't have young kids. Room was clean and well furnished, new TV. Breakfast was typical HIX fare.

Cons: Due to renovations, lobby was a mess and pool was closed. Not much within walking distance besides Strip mall with Albertsons, IHOP and couple other Mom and Pop restaurants. Walls not good sound barriers, kind of noisy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank archstenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carpinteria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear archstenton,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the ongoing renovations prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on business for a week and had a pleasant stay. The rooms have been newly renovated - new furniture, flooring, granite counter tops, new TV.

The breakfast buffet was good, fast and free. Eggs and cinnamon rolls were offered daily, along with a meat option.

I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Little rough check in process but after that everything went well. We arrived a little early at 1:30 pm and was told to come back at 3:00 to check in. I have never had that happen before, usually they will check you in but you will not get a room until later when they are ready. We sat in the reception area and watched others come in and check in and go on their way. We were there for a lacrosse tourney and had reserved 2 rooms but didn't need them together so I'm not sure why we had to wait. Finally at 2:40pm my husband went to the desk and inquired again and 1 was ready so we were able to get that room. They said they would call us when the other room was available, fine with us as the rest of our party was arriving later. We left and checked out the area and the polo grounds where the lacrosse would be held. Arrived back at the hotel and still had not heard from desk. The rest of our party arrived and we wanted to go get something to eat so had to call the desk regarding the room, they said they would check and call us right back. Still no call after 20 min wait so my husband went down to the desk to inquire. I think they forgot cause they said "oh I was just going to check". It was ready so we moved our stuff. After that the stay went without issues. The rooms we got were newly renovated large and clean and the beds comfortable. Plenty of towels in the large bathroom with hairdryer, shampoo, conditioner and soap. Breakfast was adequate and very well run with eggs, a protein, biscuits, gravy, cereal, fruit, yogurt, milk coffee, tea, juice and much more...oh yeah cinnamon rolls:):) Remember the breakfast room closes at 9:30am I missed the last breakfast as I thought it went until 10:00am. They are remodeling but they tried not to be intrusive and they don't work on the weekends. I prefer the second floor away from the freeway. I would stay there again if and when I'm in the area again.

Room Tip: Second floor newly remodeled rooms away from freeway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gamnpapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carpinteria
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn
10.6 mi away
Franciscan Inn & Suites
Franciscan Inn & Suites
#10 of 52 in Santa Barbara
818 reviews
10.5 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#18 of 52 in Santa Barbara
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach Resort
10.6 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#1 of 52 in Santa Barbara
901 reviews
10.6 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#24 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carpinteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carpinteria

Address: 5606 Carpinteria Ave, Carpinteria, CA 93013-2602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Carpinteria
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Carpinteria
Price Range: £101 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carpinteria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carpinteria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Carpinteria
Holiday Inn Express Carpinteria
Holiday Inn Carpinteria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing