We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not nice!”
Review of Caspar Inn

Caspar Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Caspar
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Caspar Inn has existed continuously as a roadhouse since 1906.It is a boutique venue featuring an excellent dance floor and sound system, full bar, Inn and restaurant on the oceanside.The club hosts live music nightly. Tourists and locals alike enjoy the entertainment, community atmosphere, and artistic character of the Caspar Inn.A lot of history has happened at the Caspar Inn and we hope you will come to be a part of it.
Oroville, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not nice!”
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We went to listen to a band on Friday night. The locals were friendly enough, however we were the only ones charged the cover to get in. Not cool! Won't be going back there again.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Tammie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    0
    0
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ukiah, California
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great venue for live music, drinks, food”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I have never been let down when I have chosen Caspar Inn for entertainment. Small venue with live bands, great bartenders, and now they've added food that is way better than your average pup fare. NYE was fantastic this year as it was last year. Big fun party with locals as well as visitors from out of town who came up for the band (Fishbone).

I haven't stayed in the hotel.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Lovefur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferndale, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Casper Inn Rocks”
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Great bar set in a historic building. Be sure you go when they have live music. This place rocks.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank RamblinReck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY/LA
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“a sweet old rock n roll tavern”
Reviewed 15 November 2011

I really liked this place - set in an old house/hotel - great ambience and live music on occassion. Pretty mild mannered but love the edgy cool decor- you want to go!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank babelbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caspar Inn also viewed

 
Mendocino, Mendocino County
 

Been to Caspar Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing