We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Spot”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Castaic
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Valencia Travel Village
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Spot”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stopped here as a launching pad for LA. Close to Six Flags it has lots of big trees for shade. The laundry room is straight out of 21st century taking debit cards and is very affordable. I didn't care for the pool and the kids park is small, but if you need to relax for a couple of days on the way through or around LA. This place works well!

Room Tip: Get s spot around the firepit
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Y, Manager at Valencia Travel Village, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your business and are glad you enjoyed our park. We hope you can visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    22
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
18
18
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We spent our last night here on our RV trip. The park is quite large, but nicely done. The pools are great and the market has the essentials. The have a tennis court, baseball field and several dog runs. The WiFi worked great for us, and the showers were clean, though it would be nice to have a bench for the clothes and maybe a second curtain so it will not get wet. Two out of the three showers did not work, though I did not have to wait when I wanted to use them. Great location very close to Magic Mountain on the very north end of Los Angeles.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kcirtapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Y, Manager at Valencia Travel Village, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Visitor,

Thanks for your positive feedback/review on TA. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and just want to let you know that were are currently in the process of remolding our shower/restroom facilities to be more comfortable for our guests. We have also added benches to most shower stalls to support seating.

We look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Check other available sites before you unhitch ; our experience indicates they assign the least desirable spaces first. The shower stalls don't have a place to sit or to place your personal items or your behind! There is a single hook on the door to accommodate your towel, clothes- everything you bring with you. There are very few toliets and showers for such a massive park.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidLfmtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Y, Manager at Valencia Travel Village, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Visitor,

We regret to hear about your bad experience at our park. We are continually upgrading our park’s facilities and we strive to make sure that we provide comfortable accommodations for our guests.

We recently completely renovated two of our public restrooms and we are planning to do a major overhaul on the other two bathrooms soon. Recognizing the importance of this measure in keeping the restrooms clean, we have purchased new cleaners and supplies that will aid in keeping the facilities in better standards and have hired additional help.


We apologize for your awful experience during your stay and hope you will reconsider a visit with us again in the future.


Sincerely,

Valencia Travel Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanwood, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
121 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here two nights, unplanned. While traveling north from San Diego we started to experience some car trouble. We found this online and it was near a ford dealership so we decided to stop. The staff were very friendly and willing to help. The facilities were wonderful for an rv park, nice pool with a deep end! Hot tub, convenience store. The people we met were nice. We will probably include this on our next trip in this area, a great find for us!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Warren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Y, Manager at Valencia Travel Village, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Visitor,

We are pleased you came across our website online and decided to stay with us. In addition, we are grateful for the great review on TA and certainly look forward to your next visit with us! Please let us know when we can book a reservation for your next trip out in this area.

Sincerely,

Valencia Travel Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night as it was outside the LA area, but easy driving distance into town. The park was clean and very quiet! We had a large pull-thru site with easy hook-ups. The pool and hot tub looked nice, but we didn't use. Onsite store was nice.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank parksfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Y, Manager at Valencia Travel Village, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Visitor,

Thanks for the stellar review on TA! We greatly appreciate your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our resort. Please visit us again soon and let us know if we can help with setting you up with any future accommodations.

Sincerely,

Valencia Travel Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We recently stayed here for two nights while touring Los Angeles. A great park to access Los Angeles. It took us less than 45 minutes to drive to Warner Brothers..it took over a hour getting home. We left downtown LA at 4:00. Our site was across from the pool...most other RV's here were short term. There is no noise from the highway and the sites are paved and very flat. The WIFI is fair to fair+. We went to the hot tub both nites and met very nice people living there full time. I will definitely stay here gain and would recommend to anyone. The daily rate is very reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Y, Manager at Valencia Travel Village, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Visitor,

Thank you for your positive review on TA! We are certainly glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for mentioning the positive aspects of your experience staying with us for other readers on Trip Advisor.

We look forward to having you visit us again in the near future and please let us know if you would like help setting up reservations.

Sincerely,

Valencia Travel Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Hills, AZ
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This was a stopover going from Phoenix to San Jose. This is a very pretty park with a lot of trees. The spot we had was in a circle with BBQ's in the center. The spaces are nice and the people were all very friendly. You do hear a little road noise but for our purposes this was not a concern. We stayed here on both legs of our trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jba31857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Y, Manager at Valencia Travel Village, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Visitor,

First of all , I would like to thank you for your positive review on TA. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and we are pleased to have made a positive impression on you.

I noticed the only not-so-great aspect of your stay was the noise coming from the nearby highway. In regards to this, a sound wall is currently being built to aid with this issue for future visitors and will hopefully be completed by the time you desire to return to our park. Currently, unless you are on the row closest to the highway, we never really hear the highway’s traffic, especially in the evening.

We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Valencia Travel Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castaic
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Valencia
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Santa Clarita Valencia
Courtyard Santa Clarita Valencia
#7 of 15 in Santa Clarita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Valencia
Hyatt Regency Valencia
#4 of 15 in Santa Clarita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Santa Clarita
2.5 mi away
Best Western Valencia Inn
Best Western Valencia Inn
#10 of 15 in Santa Clarita
3.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valencia Travel Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valencia Travel Village

Property: Valencia Travel Village
Address: 27946 Henry Mayo Dr, Castaic, CA 91384-2900
Region: United States > California > Castaic
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Castaic
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valencia Travel Village is the premier RV Park and Travel Resort in Santa Clarita Valley. With over 26 acres of land, the property has 20 sections/rows of RV spaces, totaling 386 Sites. Our daily sites accommodate full hook ups, Direct TV satellite service, and hot spot wireless internet access. We also have two outdoor heated pools (one for families and one for adults only). Our property also has a wading pool as well as a spa/jacuzzi. In addition, we also have an onsite child apparatus for entertainment, a tennis court, laundry facilities, and a convenience store for your camping and travel needs. We are a pet friendly resort park and have a designated fenced dog run as well as 4 facility bathrooms open 24 Hours. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Valencia Travel Village Castaic, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing