We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrid Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Castaic Six Flags Magic Mountain
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Castaic
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Pool was green like swamp water, hotub was about 70 degree's and no trace of chlorine smell in the water. There was a dried liquid substance running down box springs and mattress (looked like
blood) TV had alot of pixation (not clear) they said they'd have to call timewarner on it. There were chunks missing out of the other beds boxspring like a rat had chewed it. This was all during May 30th 2014 visit.
Not to mention continental breakfast sucked. No waffles and juice maker was "broken" you'd think manager/owner would go buy some at least. Breakfast area consisted of one large family table for all to eat at.

Room Tip: Don't go there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motelhoneybunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

366 - 372 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

The hotel rooms are average here. Nothing flash, but if you pay $65 or less, you're getting what you pay for.
The breakfast included waffles, yoghurt, cereal, juice and toast. Again, depending what you paid, this may not be too terrible.
The service of the morning attendant however, was that of a 4 star hotel. Very friendly, helpful and pleasant.
I may return in a pinch, just on the strength of his service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nanette R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great location off I5, clean and the staff was extremely helpfull and nice, pricewise it is lower than average and if you are on budget it is a great place to stay. It has all I need, clean sheets, clean room and clean bathroom.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atebet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We picked the worst night ever to drive into town without reservations. The Days Inn was the 16th hotel we'd called, and we got their last room available. For $200, they held a "2-room suite" for us. What a load of garbage. The room is one large room, with torn carpet down the middle - I guess that's what is supposed to make 2 rooms? There were 2 queen beds, and a fold-up bed (with no linens). The bathroom had not been cleaned - there were still someone else's shampoo bottles in the tub. It was 105 degrees the day we arrived - and the air conditioning was off when we got to our room, it took until 4am to cool the room down. The room still had a tube TV - and the cable was being fixed when we arrived, so we had to wait for 30 minutes for the cable man to install a new box, get it all set up, and acquire all the channels (at 10pm!). Everything in this hotel was dirty and old - rusty sinks, rusty toilets, rusty shower. Everything you would expect in a room for $50/night, but for $200? Give me a break. Went in the next morning to complain - guy at the front desk said he'd leave a message for the manager. Surprisingly, I haven't heard back. Save your money and stay at the Hilton Garden Inn just down the I-5 in Valencia - for $170 night, you can get a beautiful, CLEAN, quiet room with an amazing breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castaic
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags
8.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 3 in Stevenson Ranch
272 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
5.2 mi away
Best Western Valencia Inn
Best Western Valencia Inn
#11 of 15 in Santa Clarita
657 reviews
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Valencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Castaic Six Flags Magic Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Castaic Six Flags Magic Mountain

Address: 31410 Castaic Rd, Castaic, CA 91384-3915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Castaic
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Castaic
Price Range: £53 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Castaic Six Flags Magic Mountain 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Castaic Six Flags Magic Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Near Six Flags - Magic Mountain Hotel Castaic
Days Inn Near 6 Flags - Magic Mountain
Magic Mountain Hotel
Days Inn Castaic Six Flags Magic Mountain California
Castaic Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing