We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff great, hotel not”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Castaic Six Flags Magic Mountain
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Castaic
Reviewed 12 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnCastaic, General Manager at Days Inn Castaic Six Flags Magic Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

359 - 365 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Karl R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnCastaic, General Manager at Days Inn Castaic Six Flags Magic Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank P T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnCastaic, General Manager at Days Inn Castaic Six Flags Magic Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 August 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Carla J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnCastaic, General Manager at Days Inn Castaic Six Flags Magic Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank brettandrobyn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnCastaic, Owner at Days Inn Castaic Six Flags Magic Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I checked into this place out of desperation, because my vehicle broke down. I stayed Saturday night the 26th of July, Having to walk there and it was very late, I was charged $267 for a room available on the days inn web site for $89! I felt like I was literally raped. When I voiced my dissatisfaction and asked that they comp a second night because of the ridiculous charges, I was asked to leave. At least the room was clean, if tiny. The pool and spa they rave about, were both green from lack of maintenance and the spa was ice cold. The "manager" did nothing but make excuses, telling me the lower price was 14 days in advance. Nothing about that on the website. I only gave one star because they won't let me go lower Thieves IMHO

Room Tip: go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnCastaic, Owner at Days Inn Castaic Six Flags Magic Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Hello Mr.Swan, as i explained to you in person, july is one of our busiest month, and you walked though 2 hotels to come stay at this hotel. you were lucky that we even had rooms available that night due to a cancellation. the next day you refused to check out, and refused to pay for another night, and i personally went out of my way (owner) to find you another hotel with lower rate that you could afford and drove you there personally, and i felt bad because of your carsituation and even paid for your lunch so you can spend time at denny's while waiting for the check in time for the new hotel. you were in the pool and spa area between 11am - 1pm, the pool and spa are closed during that time and that is the reason why the spa was not warm. i apologize that you were stuck in a bad situation during july and last weekend of july, these being the highest peak of our season. you have my cell phone number, please feel free to contact me directly if you are in the area again and i will personally make sure you receive the highest customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnCastaic, General Manager at Days Inn Castaic Six Flags Magic Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castaic
Comfort Suites
#2 of 3 in Stevenson Ranch
272 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
#101 of 355 in Los Angeles
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Valencia
#5 of 15 in Santa Clarita
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Castaic Six Flags Magic Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Castaic Six Flags Magic Mountain

Address: 31410 Castaic Rd, Castaic, CA 91384-3915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Castaic
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Castaic
Price Range: £53 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Castaic Six Flags Magic Mountain 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Castaic Six Flags Magic Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Near Six Flags - Magic Mountain Hotel Castaic
Days Inn Near 6 Flags - Magic Mountain
Magic Mountain Hotel
Days Inn Castaic Six Flags Magic Mountain California
Castaic Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing