We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Karteros
Nearby Hotels
Ariadni Apartments(Karteros)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Knossos Apartments(Karteros)(Great Value!)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel and Apartments Dimitra(Kokkini Hani)(Great Value!)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Beach Hotel(Kokkini Hani)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sofia Hotel(Heraklion)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
28
29
25
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
29
25
8
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2012

The hotel is near one of the big beaches of Heraklion. It is quiet, very good staff and quite cheap. The only downside is that it could use some renovation, but nothing that would put off a visitor.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank auteur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Karteros is a nice hotel with clean,spacious rooms, nice pool with beds and umbrellas and near the pool you also have backgammon, ping-pong table etc.so you can't get bored. We had half-board and the food was excellent, the only bad thing is that if you are late a funny little man will argue with you in his own language :)
Near the hotel is a car rental with full car insurance more expensive than downtown, but those don't have full insurance. I think this is an important thing to do because we had a little accident, a greek hit our car and from that we hit the car in front of us, so we were very happy at that point and realise the importance of a full car insurance.
A tip: if you don't have a car you'll have to rent one to get downtown.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeatriceBianca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

was a very good deal and this hotel recommended
The staff is excellent and finaly we enjoy our stay there for 7 days

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sc0647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

i was pleasantly surprised by this hotel,has all the facilities of a 4 xxxx hotel , we were both very satisfied with the hotel staff . and the food was something else- much better than what we have been used to in similar hotels.the closeness of the hotel to the beach made. it special for us.the bus facility which passes the front door enables one to get all over the island.i recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jonathan93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

The hotel is very nice and clean. It taes around 10 minutes to get to the Amnissos beach. Please notice that the area is not the cleanest one. There is a small supermarket near the hotel and an extremelly good local taverna - Krithiki Konaki with best lamb, musaka and dolmakia. Water is worm and clean. One can travel by local bus in any direction.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lbelula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews