We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Castro Valley - East Bay
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Castro Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We are from the UK and came to visit a friend.
Check in and out very good, very helpful receptionist.
Room was clean, king size bed comfortable, everything worked well.
Breakfast was good, plenty of choice, dinning area was clean, always plenty of food and drink.

I would recommend this hotel for good value, they have got things right.

Room Tip: The front of hotel rooms can be a little noisy due to traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roym407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Castro Valley - East Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Greetings Roy,

Gratitude for the excellent review! It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel to be comfortable for your needs. It was our pleasure to host you and I hope that you will keep us in mind on your next trip to the San Francisco Bay Area.

Wishing you all the best,

Omar Ansari and the Comfort Suites staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

During the ordeal of having our hardwood floors refinished and the house painted, we needed a comfortable hotel for a week. We very much needed a quiet place after the noise of the machinery at work in the house. The Comfort Suites suited us very well. I was concerned that the noise from the big highway would be bothersome, but the closed windows reduced it to a distant buzz.

We liked having the microwave and refrigerator in the room. The breakfast was extensive. Many restaurants and take-out are nearby, even within walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Castro Valley - East Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Greetings Marilyn,

It is always a pleasure to recieve positive feedback from our guests. I am glad that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and fridge/microwave in your room. It is our utmost goal to provide our guests with a pleasant experience at our hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Omar Ansari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

My boys and I have stayed at this hotel twice on the last 6 months even though we have lots of family in the area. It is very clean, convenient to tourist destinations in the Bay Area and the service is hard to beat. It is very quiet even though you are very close to both East bay freeways.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Castro Valley - East Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Hello Jack,

I really appreciate it when a guest acknowledges the cleanliness of our rooms, public areas, and the hotel in general! As mentioned in your review, we are wedged inbetween a main boulevard and highway, however, our double paned windows greatly reduces the noise from outside. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you and your boys back to Castro Valley, CA.

Warm Regards,

Omar Ansari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We recently stayed at this motel when in the area for a family wedding. It had been suggested to us by a relative who lives in the area. WOW! We were so impressed with the individual attention given to us by the manager, Chandan. She called us by name, was always present to help and make sure we were happy with our room, our breakfast, and the motel in general. She showed respect to us and the other employees, and is an asset to this motel. The front desk and cleaning people were friendly, helpful and efficient. The rooms were very clean and the beds and pillows were the best of any motel we've ever stayed at. The breakfast was ample with many choices, and the breakfast area was kept very neat and tidy. We will always stay here when we visit family in the area again!

Room Tip: We stayed on the corporate floor and it was very quiet, even though the motel is located near freewa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Castro Valley - East Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Greetings Jane!

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on such a joyous occasion. Chandan is indeed an integral part of our hotel and I will certainly pass along your wonderful compliments to her and the rest of my team. It would be our pleasure to host you and your family in the near future. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us!

Best Regards,

Omar Ansari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We have been traveling for the last 2 weeks and have stayed at mostly comfort Inns along the way and this was by far the best one. Our stay here was to visit San Francisco and this place was very convenient. The rooms were clean and a nice size. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast area was so nice and the food was good. The girl at the front desk ( sorry didn't get name) even baked cookies for the guests. (They were delicious). If I came back to this area I would stay here again.

We were looking for a restaurant to eat at, and were told that the restaurants were all on Castro Blvd. however we did find many more places to eat in Hayward, which is only a few minutes away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GailL256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Castro Valley - East Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Hello Gail,

Thank you for leaving such an awsome review of your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast and freshly baked cookies during your stay. My staff and I thank you for your warm compliments and it would be our pleasure to host you at our hotel in the near future. Please contact me directly if I can be of any assistance to you.

Best Regards,

Omar Ansari
(510) 889-9300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

When going to San Francisco on 4 previous accasions I have stayed at the Comfort Suites in Castro Valley. The staff is always very welcoming and accomodating. The rooms are roomy, clean, and quiet. The free breakfast is very good and better than at average "chain-hotesl". I find it very convenient to park at the BART station nearby and go wherever I need to in town without the worry of drving, parking, traffic or tolls. Compared with S.F. hotels, it is a great alternative.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank britawolffram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Castro Valley - East Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor. I appreciate your compliments about our hotel and staff and I will certainly pass on your review to my team. We value your business and hope that you keep us in mind on your next visit to Castro Valley, CA.

Regards,

Omar Ansari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Comfort Suites has really upgraded their property from the landscaping, to flooring, patios, rooms, beds, draperies, wallpaper and their staff was amazing. We have stayed at this Hotel several times over the years and our last visit was in late 2008. We understand it is now under new management and ownership and boy does it show. Helpful and friendly staff go above and beyond, their manager ...think her name is Shandon...what energy and pride she takes in this Hotel ...she gets so excited in greeting her guests and wants to make everyone so comfortable. She has a staff well trained and very professional and pleasant. We would stay their in a heartbeat again and will recommend to many!!! Even great for out of town visitors to our family that live in the area...very well done!!!

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor and faced Castro Valley Blvd. Great rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Castro Valley - East Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Hello Kathy,

Its always nice when a guest notices the improvements we have made throughout the property. Chandan and I co-manage this property together and we take great pride in how far this hotel has come! We certainly appreciate your compliments about the hotel and our staff members and rest assured that we will pass along your review to our team. We value your business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Regards,

Omar Ansari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castro Valley
2.2 mi away
Castro Valley Inn
Castro Valley Inn
#3 of 5 in Castro Valley
63 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oakland/San Leandro
5.4 mi away
The Marina Inn on San Francisco Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Executive Inn & Suites
Executive Inn & Suites
#2 of 49 in Oakland
924 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Union City
Hampton Inn Union City
#1 of 4 in Union City
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Castro Valley - East Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Castro Valley - East Bay

Address: 2419 Castro Valley Blvd, Castro Valley, CA 94546-5119 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Castro Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Castro Valley
Price Range: £116 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Castro Valley - East Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing the new Holiday Inn Express in Castro Valley, featuring 54 newly remodeled comfortable, spacious, and convenient rooms which are all 100% smoke-free and pet-free. We offer our guests complimentary Express Start breakfast, 24hr Front Desk, In-door Sauna, and a 24hr Fitness Facility. Free High speed Wi-Fi is available to all our guests. 37Inch Flat Panel HD TV's are installed in all our rooms, along with Serta-Elite Plush Mattresses. Newly built Market Place available to our guests. Our hotel is centrally located in the East Bay, CA in a desirable and friendly neighborhood with plenty of restaurants and fun activities nearby such as Lake Chabot Regional Park, (Fishing & Boating) Oakland Coliseum, Golfland Golden Tee, Willow Park Golf Course and much more! The Holiday Inn Express, Castro Valley hotel is committed to achieving exemplary guest satisfaction, and we look forward to providing you with quality customer service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Castro Valley - East Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Castro Valley
Comfort Suites Castro Valley
Castro Valley Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing