We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, helpful staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Castro Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Castro Valley Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Castro Valley
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great value, helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

The Castro Valley Inn is a clean and friendly establishment well-located for Castro Valley. The rooms are basic motel rooms in size and style, but include amenities such as fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. What really makes this place shine is the service. The manager went out of his way to be helpful and accommodating of special requests. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NWbySE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    25
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
16
16
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Not only was the Castro Valley Inn clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed, but Les, the guy at the desk went out of his way to make sure the room was fragrance free because of my allergies. He was polite, friendly, amusing, and even showed me (I'm a techno-idiot) how to use the wi-fi.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Lorenzo, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Needed a room for 1 Sunday night. Non smoking room with a great bed, Surprised by amenities. Ironing board, hair dryer, spacious bathroom, coffee maker, microwave, and fridge. The queen bed was comfortable.

I highly recommend this hotel to everyone and will spread it word of mouth. Thank you for a great night!

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking room, they are in the back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco, CA
Level Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

Just recently stayed at the CVI for 4 days. The rooms are clean rates excellent for the area. And Les the manager was so helpful. Highly recommend this Motel.

Room Tip: Room in the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank preeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placer County, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

First of all, the manager is very professional and personable. The location is great. It is quiet and conveniently located across the street from Safeway and a coffee shop and just a mile away from local restaurants. The room is very clean and the bed was not bad and it was great to have the fridge and microwave. I would stay there again!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrixStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

I travel a ton, and this is where I will alway stay when near the bay area for work. As the review title states, it is clean, convenient, and reasonably priced.

I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CFrancisG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Mirage, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2011

My partner and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel: roomy, clean and overall quiet, depending on the noise of cars parked right outside of the room. Host's initial reaction appeared to be indifferent, but on the next day, when we talked a bit, he became quite friendly.

Room Tip: Request a quieter room if sounds are an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gustavo-PalmSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castro Valley
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Castro Valley - East Bay
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn Hayward Hotel
8.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hayward Oakland Airport
6.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Ramon - Bishop Ranch - West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castro Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castro Valley Inn

Property: Castro Valley Inn
Address: 3954 E Castro Valley Blvd, Castro Valley, CA 94552-4811
Region: United States > California > Castro Valley
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Castro Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Castro Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Castro Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing