We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castro Valley Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Castro Valley)
US$136
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Castro Valley)
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Orbitz.com
View Deal
US$187
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$111
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Inn(Hayward)
US$120
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valley Inn(Castro Valley)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
20
29
9
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
29
9
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee makeroakland airportdefinitely stay here againroom was cleansafewaybartmicrowavemoteldesktvhairdryercarpetfreewayaccommodationscaliforniapillows
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2012

This is the first time staying at the Castro Valley Inn, and we loved it. Clean, comfortable and the inn keeper named Les was very friendly. We were there for 2 nights and also some friends that were from out of town booked a room on the 2nd night and again Les was very hospitable and we will stay again when in Castro Valley.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debbie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Castro Valley Inn is in a great location and conveniently located. It's very close to a Super Market and other stores. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, plenty of towels, hot water, etc. What made the stay extra special was the level of service we personally received from the Manager, Les. He went way beyond his call of duty. We were particularly surprised to see that people still go out of their way to help customers. Because of our experience with Les, I would highly recommend the Castro Valley Inn and definitely will be returning in the near future. Our overall experience was VERY GOOD and the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VRS650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

The Castro Valley Inn is a clean and friendly establishment well-located for Castro Valley. The rooms are basic motel rooms in size and style, but include amenities such as fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. What really makes this place shine is the service. The manager went out of his way to be helpful and accommodating of special requests. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NWbySE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Not only was the Castro Valley Inn clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed, but Les, the guy at the desk went out of his way to make sure the room was fragrance free because of my allergies. He was polite, friendly, amusing, and even showed me (I'm a techno-idiot) how to use the wi-fi.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Needed a room for 1 Sunday night. Non smoking room with a great bed, Surprised by amenities. Ironing board, hair dryer, spacious bathroom, coffee maker, microwave, and fridge. The queen bed was comfortable.

I highly recommend this hotel to everyone and will spread it word of mouth. Thank you for a great night!

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking room, they are in the back!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews