We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In front of the beach ...amazing cocktails on the beach bar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vournelis Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nea Iraklitsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2013

perfect location in Nea Iraklitsa! all you need you can find, clean and nice rooms, high quality food at the restaurant, delicious coctails at the beach bar, great and luxury spa services like 5-star hotel! the owner and service ready to help you! will be back soon!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Valentina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2013

It is a good choise for someone who wants to be just in front of the beach. The apartments are very clean and spacious, although simply decorated. The beach is well organized (beach-bar, restaurant and other facilities), and the sea is number 1. I didn't like that the third bed I asked for my adolescent son was a small camp bed. Breakfast was very good. The pittoresque village of Nea Iraklitsa is 2 minutes by car or 15 ninutes by foot away.

Room Tip: There are some rooms looking to the sea and some other which are behind with less or not at all vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AsterixThessaloniki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Very friendly service, clean and newly renovated rooms with balcony. Some of rooms have nice sea view. Hotel is directly on a clean and quite sandy beach. The tavern serves very delicious traditional Greek food.
Very good place for relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Masmiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

A real hidden gem. Located on a private beach with a magnificent view and clear blue waters this hotel combines the warmth of a family business abd the features of a top star hotel (i spent hours and hours in its spa trying out the different treatments and the morning yoga classes). The staff is effortlessly friendly and the not so big scale of the hotel/restaurant allows for being fkexibke and organizing or preparing smthg "out of the usual menu". Overall I enjoyed all my stays there every summer being surprised by smthg new. Especially the goodbye party last year ;) Thanks a lot guys and see you soon!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anne_van_rain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

nice view,just on the beach.Frirndly staff and very nice home made food.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hatzixa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank fatma o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nea Iraklitsa
4.7 mi away
Lucy Hotel
Lucy Hotel
#1 of 14 in Kavala
371 reviews
3.2 mi away
Tosca Beach Bungalows
Tosca Beach Bungalows
#9 of 14 in Kavala
105 reviews
0.9 mi away
Iraklitsa Beach
Iraklitsa Beach
#12 of 14 in Kavala
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Mira Mare Hotel
Mira Mare Hotel
#1 of 1 in Nea Peramos
17 reviews
2.4 mi away
Porto Palio
Porto Palio
#6 of 14 in Kavala
33 reviews
6.2 mi away
Imaret Hotel
Imaret Hotel
#3 of 14 in Kavala
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vournelis Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vournelis Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: 43 Makedonias, Nea Iraklitsa 640 07, Greece
Region: Greece > East Macedonia and Thrace > Kavala Region > Nea Iraklitsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nea Iraklitsa
Price Range: £39 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vournelis Beach Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the enchanting beach of Nea Iraklitsa -Kavala which was awarded with the international Blue Flag, lies the Vournelis Beach Hotel.We expect you to enjoy your vacation in a very friendly and family enviroment.All rooms include bathroom , air condition, telephone, refrigerator, television, satellite and Wi fi. Our tavern ''Maistrali'' offers high quality tastes and service in seafood and traditional greek cuisine.Our beach bar is on the sandy and well equipped beach of our hotel, offering umbrellas and sun-beds.At your disposal is also the 'Marinis Spa Center' for your personal moments of relaxation and wellbeing.Everything for comfortable and pleasant holidays ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Vournelis Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing