We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs)
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cathedral City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Checking in was a breeze, great location [reasonable to Palm Springs], breakfast staff was nice [on one of the mornings, I arrived late but the attendant said no problem and got me some danishes and coffee] and the room was more than I was expecting.... I enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ptanian063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2013

Basically we got exactly what we paid for here and it was perfectly satisfactory. Parking was free and easy, as was the wireless access in-room. The free breakfast was not great, but when is a free meal ever that awesome? We were in Cathedral City to attend the Coachella music festival (as were most other hotel guests that weekend) and this location was perfect for that; under 30 minutes driving each way, close to inexpensive chain restaurants and many major retail chains, clean, reasonably comfortable and safe/secure. The gorgeous pool was an added bonus for us, although not being heated it was still pretty chilly in April. Also nice, having a laundry room for guests (a must for anyone spending 3 days in a crowded desert field listening to music. Bottom line, if we go back to Coachella next year we would probably book here again because it was a good all-around value but if we were simply on vacation we would spend a little more for a more luxurious experience.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool have the nicest views and are quiet in terms of outside noise anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kyra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

This hotel is brand new and very clean. They have free breakfast and this was not skimpy ones.
They had full breakfast. Family with kids will understand it adds up if you have to pay for breakfast as well. So we enjoyed it. Swimming pool is also very clean. We saw Ducks in the pool in the morning. They do not use too much chloride so it was not smelling too bad.
Now we had two beds in the room and it was bit small. Need vent in the bathroom. After shower you are basically cooked.

Room Tip: swimming pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terrigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

The people at the front desk were very friendly and kind. Hotel rooms were clean and roomy. The price was reasonable and a great deal. Only thing missing was a laundry bag, which isn't a big deal because i just asked for it at the front desk. Overall a good stay and I would recommend to others!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank choierin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Stayed for two nights this March. The room was very clean and everything worked well. The beds were okay--nothing luxurious but perfectly fine. The breakfast was included and it wasn't anything special--but again, it was fine. The pool area (which I didn't use because I was visiting family) was lovely. Most importantly, it was quiet and the air conditioner wasn't too loud so it was easy to sleep. Wifi worked with my Mac. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE-CC, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs), responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Hello, Gina.
We appreciate your input of our hotel, Holiday Inn Express in Cathedral City, CA.
I am glad that you liked our pool area!
Our large pool with open mountain view with sunset is definitely one of the highlight amenities we have.
We have staffs who are willing to help you anytime if you had any problems, A/C or Wi-Fi, but are glad that you never really needed to ask!
Please contact hotel directly in the future for your best deal we could offer and hope to see you soon.
Thank you very much, again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Daylight savings day, breakfast closed 8:30 old time which caught many guests off guard. A little handlettered sign in lobby would have been thoughtful. Some events going on in area, hotels were full, but manager did not hire extra help so trash receptacles were overflowing, table dirty with milk and honey, so it was uncomfortable to eat there. We are going to avoid this place in the future, as there are many other choices.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank RocketFloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE-CC, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs), responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Hello, RocketFloyd.
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel.
Our breakfast time is from 6:30-9:30 and is posted at the lobby.
We never close our breakfast time earlier than we posted.
We will definitely work harder to keep our property tidy and clean and I do apologize that you had to experience inconvenience.
Please allow us to offer better service in the future.
Simply send a quick email to Charles (charles@hie-cc.com) and we will do our best to make it perfect next time.
Thank you again for your survey and hope you have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Easy online reservations, extremely reasonable price, clean room, nice grounds and conveniently located. I normally stay at time share style resorts but only needed one night and it worked out perfect. Can't beat it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE-CC, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs), responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Hello, Danielle!
I appreciate that you sharing your lovely stay experience at our hotel, Holiday Inn Express in Cathedral City, CA.
I will bring your review up on the next staff meeting to share!
Even though we do not have set long term rate, please do not hesitate to contact the general manager, Charles, for special negotiated rate.
We always accommodate with our best rate we can offer and it's usually available at the property level.
We hope to see you again next time and have an awesome day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cathedral City
3.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Palm Springs Cathedral City Golf Resort
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
4.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Golf Resort Palm Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs)

Address: 36101 Date Palm Dr, Cathedral City, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92234-1503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Cathedral City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cathedral City
Price Range: £70 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cathedral City is conveniently located in the heart of Palm Springs Valley. Our Cathedral City Hotel is a resort destination near Rancho Mirage, La Quinta, Palm Desert, Indian Wells, world class golf courses, spas, casinos, restaurants and shopping. While travelling to our hotel, you will be able to visit the Palm Springs Aerial Tramway, Indian Canyon Trails, Spa Casino, Agua Caliente Casino, Cathedral Canyon Golf, PGA West Golf, Cabazon World Premium Outlet Mall, Knotts Soak City, Empire Polo Grounds, El Paseo Shopping District, The Living Desert and Joshua Tree National Park. This Holiday Inn Express Hotel is a host hotel for The Big League Dreams Sports Park. We are just minutes from the Palm Springs International Airport in CA. Also nearby Palm Springs Convention Center, Downtown shopping, restaurants, and Indian Wells Tennis Gardens. All leisure or business guests will enjoy our high speed, wireless and wired Internet and complimentary business center. Come experience our serene outdoor heated pool and whirlpool with a large deck and mountain views. Our hotel also features a workout room. Our 100% smoke free hotel features the comforts of home. From our resort style pool, wonderful cinnamon rolls, cookies in the lobby every evening, and the Simply Smart Bedding Collection, this hotel in Cathedral City, CA is sure to please. Swimming pools and Jacuzzi will be closed starting on July 9, 2017 and will re-open on July 18, 2017 as they are being repaired. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs) Hotel Cathedral City
Holiday Inn Cathedral City
Cathedral City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs) California Desert, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing