We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs)
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cathedral City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

After the fiasco at Travel lodge Expedia got me a room here, it was excellent. Clean comfortable rooms, spacious and inviting common areas. I missed the breakfast but I am sure it was great, they had a giant breakfast room

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs)
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013

I really needed to get away. I have been working and traveling taking care of family and friends and my girlfriend and I needed an escape. So we decided to head to the desert for a little R&R, people watch, and enjoy the tranquility of the desert. The place was really nice, the breakfast was better than I had expected as well. The young man that assisted us, I think his name is Wayland or Wayne something with a W. (not really good with names) He provided excellent customer service and was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. I took him up on some of the suggestions and this place that had a great date shake. It was a very pleasant stay and we definitely will be back.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Grant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

One night stay which if we had known about the quality would have planned additional nights.
Great location. Excellent welcome and made to feel special and provided with advice on local amenities. Given upgraded room which was super in size, facilities and overlooked the pool area and the distant mountains. The room had two desks, comfortable seating areas, a sofa, small kitchen area and a separate bathroom.
Made use of the pool which was needed given the heat and to allow us to relax having driven across from San Diego. Very quiet as it was midweek and out of the busy season. We had an excellent nights sleep and woke afresh for our travel across the Mojave.
Breakfast included in the price was the best we have been offered in our two month holiday trip. Quality food, great choices and healthy options.
This is a star of a hotel and superior quality to our normal experience of a Holiday Inn Express. Which I have to say has always been good.

Room Tip: Avoid weekends. The deal we got was because it was a quiet midweek stay. Tends to be booked out at w...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clachmhor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

we arrived quite late in the evening but with a reservation. The check-in went really quick and our room was clean and big. The outside pool is open until 11 pm so we could hear some noise but after 11 pm it was really silent. Breaktfast was nice and the room was just in front of the pool so there was a nie view. I didn't expect such a wide range of food. We found everything very good.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank staerndli12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I had a wedding to attend to at a hotel nearby and this was the best location for the value! Our room was beautiful and modern with a king and sofabed and soo spacious! There was free hot breakfast too which included eggs, pancake machine, bacon, biscuits and gravy, cereal, coffee, yogurt, etc. Great value for the stay and the breakfast!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bestshoeshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at this location for a short notice business trip and I was pleasantly surprised. Though I passed this hotel initially because the entrance is not easy to see at first, I did see it on my second pass. From my check-in to my check-out the staff was exceptional. The lobby was very well appointed and my room was exceptionally well decorated. Everything seemed new. There were some very good points to this hotel and that included the pool and hot tub. I have some severe mobility problems and the hot tub was just right for me. It was quiet at my level of room. Another set of assets of this hotel and location is that: a, it was a quick drive from the Palm Springs international airport, b. there were plenty of restaurants located within a half mile of the hotel, c. it is close to the business and tourist districts of both Cathedral City and Palm Springs, however a better value than Palm Springs, and d. I have to give cudos to the staff again and again. On the downside the better tourist district is Palm Springs and anyone with common sense knows that this is not walkable, you must have a car. I will definitely do this hotel again when I have business in the area. The hot complimentary breakfast was also a plus because the dining room looks out on the pool area and has a good view of the lobby through glass wall/doors.

Room Tip: I would definitely stay away from first floor rooms, but this hotel is quiet and the beds are superb...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Princeton101st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This place is really something else. Don't stay here. I have been booking thru Expedia for years and always had good service from Hotels. As soon as they saw my reservation was via Expedia, they placed us on the 1st floor room for disabled guests. This first floor room is next to pool and a side exit. It is really loud and the shower develops puddles on the bathroom floor. I tried to change rooms since I overheard the front desk staff tell a guest that they can move if they like. However, for me, they said 'no' that a got a 'run of the house' room with the 'cheap rate'. How insulting, this was said in front of my wife and other guests. How do you respond to that? We did not want to argue so we left all afternoon to Palm Springs hoping by the time we came back the people at the pool would be gone. The noises continued since the room was by the exit door until 1:30 am or so. Hence, no sleep! No apology was given at any point, in fact, I was told that I should of booked through them. Don't stay here unless you like bad customer service or like being treated like second class guest with no rest.

Room Tip: Don't let them place you on the 1st floor. If they do, just check out. You will get more rest a...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Uli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs), responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear Uli G,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. It is unfortunate service issues prevented you from fully enjoying your time at our hotel. We would like to address this further and have sent you a private message.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cathedral City
3.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Palm Springs Cathedral City Golf Resort
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
5.2 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs)

Address: 36101 Date Palm Dr, Cathedral City, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92234-1503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Cathedral City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cathedral City
Price Range: £75 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cathedral City is conveniently located in the heart of Palm Springs Valley. Our Cathedral City Hotel is a resort destination near Rancho Mirage, La Quinta, Palm Desert, Indian Wells, world class golf courses, spas, casinos, restaurants and shopping. While travelling to our hotel, you will be able to visit the Palm Springs Aerial Tramway, Indian Canyon Trails, Spa Casino, Agua Caliente Casino, Cathedral Canyon Golf, PGA West Golf, Cabazon World Premium Outlet Mall, Knotts Soak City, Empire Polo Grounds, El Paseo Shopping District, The Living Desert and Joshua Tree National Park. This Holiday Inn Express Hotel is a host hotel for The Big League Dreams Sports Park. We are just minutes from the Palm Springs International Airport in CA. Also nearby Palm Springs Convention Center, Downtown shopping, restaurants, and Indian Wells Tennis Gardens. All leisure or business guests will enjoy our high speed, wireless and wired Internet and complimentary business center. Come experience our serene outdoor heated pool and whirlpool with a large deck and mountain views. Our hotel also features a workout room. Our 100% smoke free hotel features the comforts of home. From our resort style pool, wonderful cinnamon rolls, cookies in the lobby every evening, and the Simply Smart Bedding Collection, this hotel in Cathedral City, CA is sure to please. Swimming pools and Jacuzzi will be closed starting on July 9, 2017 and will re-open on July 18, 2017 as they are being repaired. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs) Hotel Cathedral City
Holiday Inn Cathedral City
Cathedral City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs) California Desert, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing