We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs)
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cathedral City
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed here this weekend for biker weekend. Its close enough to Palm Springs and much more affordable than Palm Spring prices. Not as much to do in the area. Some good restaurants in walking distance but the place is a ghost town after 9

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE-CC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs), responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Janet E, I'd like to thank you for your review. We value your expression and your business. We are glad that we can meet your price range and we do hope that you stay at our facility again. Please do contact us on property for future inquires. Thank you in advance !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    105
    37
    12
    14
See reviews for
82
92
18
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We spent an extended weekend there and it was always quiet (staff told us it can be different though). The pool is great with a fantastic view at the mountains. Because of the river bed behind the hotel the pool area is quiet and secluded which is great. During our stay we had the pool often for ourself which was fantastic.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was great. The only negative point was the internet connection which didn't always work, but wifi is free which is a plus.
We would for sure stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE-CC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs), responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express in Cathedral City for your personal or business needs. Thank you for trusting us with your stay. We appreciate your kind expressions of appreciation and are greatful for your business. We look forward to being able to accomodate you on your next stay. We thank you for your business once again and your kind review.Also thank you for letting us know about the Wifi we will look into it as well. Please do contact us on property for you next stay! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night in September 2013.

Check in was fantastic and the lovely lady upgraded our room. We got upstairs and had a large room which was clean. One of my kids sat on the bed and it squeaked. Every time someone moved it squeaked.

The air conditioner was noisy but the reason I have given this hotel a poor rating was that I woke at 3.30 am to a horrible smell like aviation fuel or similar. I opened the door and couldn't smell it outside but the smell was horrible inside. I couldn't open a window without waking the children up. I spent the night laying there hoping that smell would go away and it didn't. Having a long drive ahead of me that day on little sleep was awful.

Breakfast was nice, and being included was a bonus.

We didn't use the pool but it looked nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nessy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs), responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Dear nessy72,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. It is nice to hear that you have not encountered any problems at check in and you have enjoyed the breakfast during your stay. Most importantly, I would like to apologize for the undesirable smell in the room. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests.

Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed her when coming from Los Angeles, driving through Palm Springs (past the enless fields of windmills), the night before we would continue our journey to Las Vegas via the Joshua Tree National park (and 29 Palms).
It is a very new and modern hotel at the end of the village, with a very nice (and refreshing) pool.
Rooms were good, breakfast also good, and there was plenty of parking place in front of the hotel.
We had diner in a nice Asian restaurant on a few minutes walking from the hotel.
This is a great place to stay when you intend to visit the Joshua Tree National park.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YuriB_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This hotel is centrally located in the Palm Springs, CA area, near shopping and many restaurants.. The desk staff was great. I found the room to be clean and comfortable They have a really great complimentary breakfast I will definitely stay there again on my next trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

They offered a good, free breakfast, quiet room & location, good service. I was upgraded to a suite due to Holiday Inn Rewards status. The room lent it's self to getting some work done before turning in and the AC was cold... Nice fitness center to boot. I recommend this place and will stay here again. Hilton Garden Inn is my usual place due to cooked to order healthy breakfast and option fopr dinner there if you can't get out.

Room Tip: Ask for what you want and they will work with you to get a good room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

After the fiasco at Travel lodge Expedia got me a room here, it was excellent. Clean comfortable rooms, spacious and inviting common areas. I missed the breakfast but I am sure it was great, they had a giant breakfast room

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cathedral City
3.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Palm Springs-Cathedral City Golf Resort
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
4.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Golf Resort Palm Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs)

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs)
Address: 36101 Date Palm Dr, Cathedral City, CA 92234-1503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Cathedral City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cathedral City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cathedral City is conveniently located in the heart of Palm Springs Valley. Our Cathedral City Hotel is a resort destination near Rancho Mirage, La Quinta, Palm Desert, Indian Wells, world class golf courses, spas, casinos, restaurants and shopping. While travelling to our hotel, you will be able to visit the Palm Springs Aerial Tramway, Indian Canyon Trails, Spa Casino, Agua Caliente Casino, Cathedral Canyon Golf, PGA West Golf, Cabazon World Premium Outlet Mall, Knotts Soak City, Empire Polo Grounds, El Paseo Shopping District, The Living Desert and Joshua Tree National Park. This Holiday Inn Express Hotel is a host hotel for The Big League Dreams Sports Park. We are just minutes from the Palm Springs International Airport in CA. Also nearby Palm Springs Convention Center, Downtown shopping, restaurants, and Indian Wells Tennis Gardens. All leisure or business guests will enjoy our high speed, wireless and wired Internet and complimentary business center. Come experience our serene outdoor heated pool and whirlpool with a large deck and mountain views. Our hotel also features a workout room. Our 100% smoke free hotel features the comforts of home. From our resort style pool, wonderful cinnamon rolls, cookies in the lobby every evening, and the Simply Smart Bedding Collection, this hotel in Cathedral City, CA is sure to please. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs) Hotel Cathedral City
Holiday Inn Cathedral City
Cathedral City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs) California Desert, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing