We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cimarron Golf Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Plaza Resort and Spa(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Parker Palm Springs(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Oasis Villa Resort(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
27
42
8
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
42
8
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenattached garagebed apartmentpatio areadouble garagefree laundry facilityjoshua tree national parkliving deserta great place to staystater brotherspalm springs arealaundry roompalm desertground floornice poolhot tubrancho mirage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We just came back from a Wonderful visit to the Cimmaron Golf Resort. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite, was adjacent to the pool, Hot Tub, and the laundry facilities- no charge! The Office staff were friendly as well the staff that worked at the "On The Rocks" Restautant, the Golf Desk crew and cart assistants were also top notch! We were able to walk to the course from our location, 5 min, with our clubs, The rooms were cleaned daily, we had all the comforts of Home! We made comments that the "On The Rocks" should be open later, closed around 3PM daily, no supper time service...

Room Tip: We enquired if we came back next year, if we could request the same room, we were advised to call ahead, for which every effort would be made to ensure the same room would be available. We stayed at 115a/b, Great Location!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kevbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Stayed here for 1 week in August while visiting friends in Palm Springs. The staffs at the front desk are not helpful at all, Once prodded they struggle to provide even the basics of service. There was a gentleman that worked there at the front desk that was always in a bad mood and smelled like alcohol. Simple maintenance takes days, even though the maintenance staff takes regular breaks at the pool.

The units are nice and the room was very clean and well maintained. The pool is nice but once again not maintained well. The only bathroom at the pool had issues, the lock would only work half the time. We had to have someone watch the door whenever we used it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marko-cc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I attended a conference here in November of 2011 and that made my third stay at this resort since 2004. I didn't pay for the accommodations so I can't really make a fair assessment regarding the value, but the rooms are acceptable even though they are beginning to be a bit dated. The property does have a really nice pool as far as timeshare resorts are concerned and the location is great with quick access to the airport and downtown Palm Springs.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WV_Wanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Girls night out for 2 nights at Cimmaron Resort. The unit was spacious, comfortable (beds awesome) and very quite. Just what the girls ordered. The complex is well kept, and noise free. The attached garage a plus. The only negatives were the couches are outdated and worn (we were told they are in the middle of replacing them) and our bedroom vent did not blow enough cold air. We had to keep the door open and use a fan. I would highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: We request a unit next to the pool but I would ask for an upper unit next time..
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed here for 3 weeks winter of 2012...this was my second time at this resort. I find it a very quiet and relaxing place very central to many of the best things in the desert. Housekeeping does a good job and staff are helpful with whatever you need.

Room Tip: second floor units have the best views but if you plan on BBQ ing a lot stay on first floor so you are closer to BBQ's
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rt66mermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews