We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid This Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Cathedral City
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Our stay was a major disappointment, the room was unclean, very noisy and the couch etc we're in need of replacing. The night lighting was off and on . The cleaning staff were ineffective and did not clean the floor or bathroom.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Bryon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Hello from the Red Lion!

Our goal is to provide top of the line service and a comfortable stay at a great price. It seems like we missed the mark on this one. I apologize for the occurrences during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback and will us it to make improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

Priced okay but the rooms are in dire need of a makeover. Beds are uncomfortable and rooms were dirty. Staff is friendly which is nice but does not make up for the horrible shape the rooms are in. TV did not work during stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Antonio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Hello from the Red Lion!

Our goal is to provide top of the line service and a comfortable stay at a great price. It seems like we missed the mark on this one. I apologize for the occurrences during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback and will us it to make improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Don't rely on the pictures . Look at other reviews . The rooms were not clean and they smelled. The televisions were not the ones that they advertise on their website. This place really needs to be updated.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tania A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Hello from the Red Lion!

Our goal is to provide top of the line service and a comfortable stay at a great price. It seems like we missed the mark on this one. I apologize for the occurrences during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback and will us it to make improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The stay started on the wrong foot. There were two women at the front at check in. The one sitting down signaled the other to check me in, when she didn't respond she asked her "do you even remember how to check people in?" She said no. Then the woman sitting down sighed then got up, took my credit card out of my hand, put the keys and a pen on the paper to sign without saying another word then sat back down. I asked what places delivered past ten pm and she said "I don't know. There is a phone book in your room." (there wasn't) There were stains on the blankets and the sheets. The shower does not drain. The tub was stained. There were stains on the walls from human matter. The AC did not work at all. When I called the front desk the lady was rude and said "well that's just how it is" We don't have a single room left" This was a lie. The parking lot was 1/5 full. She said she would have the manager contact us regarding a credit and we never got a call.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank AZBUSINESS1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Hello from the Red Lion!

Our goal is to provide top of the line service and a comfortable stay at a great price. It seems like we missed the mark on this one. I apologize for the occurrences during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback and will us it to make improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

By the time most of you read this review, this property will have completed their upgrade and will be the best VALUE for a place to stay in Cathedral City. You'll pay $10 more than the nasty Travelodge in Cathedral City and it will be "2 stars" better!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Viking94708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Hello from the Red Lion!

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to provide top of the line customer service and a comfortable stay at a great price. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

they are in process of upgrading and the improvements are noticeable. was a good deal when they were Quality Inn, but I think it is now the best deal in town with the improvements as a Red Lion hotel and still good pricing. as always, very friendly staff.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank JimmyC71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Hello from the Red Lion!

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to provide top of the line customer service and a comfortable stay at a great price. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

While staying here, I really enjoyed all these facilities. Every staff was always kind and ready to help you! I really satisfied all the facilities that were perfect. Thanks to everythindg that the hotel provied us, I definitely enjoyed!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chustudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Hello from the Red Lion!

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to provide top of the line customer service and a comfortable stay at a great price. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cathedral City
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs)
3.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Palm Springs Cathedral City Golf Resort
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area
6.4 mi away
International Hotel & Suites
International Hotel & Suites
#16 of 23 in Palm Desert
429 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Palm Springs - Rancho Mirage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City

Address: 69151 E Palm Canyon Dr, Cathedral City, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92234-1420 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Date Palm)
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Cathedral City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Cathedral City
Price Range: £52 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City is conveniently located off Highway 111 and is within minutes of downtown Palm Springs and the cities of Rancho Mirage, Palm Desert, Indian Wells and La Quinta. The hotel is approximately five miles from Palm Springs Airport. Whether traveling to California for business or pleasure, the Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City is perfect for anyone visiting the Palm Springs and Cathedral City areas. The management and staff welcome you to experience our hotel and comfortable accommodations.Our 97 guest rooms, including many suites with full kitchens, include amenities like complimentary wi-fi, comfortable beds, eco-friendly bath products, flat screen TVs, a fitness center and access to the business center with copy and fax services. Guests can take advantage of a complimentary deluxe breakfast, a news stand located in the lobby.Red Lion welcomes pets for a fee. Coin laundry available to our guests. Business travelers are minutes from Palm Springs and will appreciate conveniences like a business center, access to copy and fax services. We are also 2.7 Miles from the Field Of Dreams, where many of our sports teams play ball. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Date Palm Hotel Cathedral City
Quality Inn And Suites Date Palm
Quality Inn Date Palm
Cathedral City Quality Inn
Quality Inn Cathedral City
Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City California Desert, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing