We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Cathedral City
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good place”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I stayed 1 day in this hotel.
It is located near freeway, so it is easy to find and stay.
There are Very Very clean restroom and tower in the room. Also delicious breakfast.
I am satisfied with
I will go there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chustudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsha D, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for the nice comments and please if you need to book another room at our property please email me at marsha@williamryanllc.com or call (760) 324-5939 and I will be happy to set something up for you.

Marsha D
Red Lion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    39
    33
    34
    37
See reviews for
49
37
21
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 21 January 2014

My first concern was my safety, due to I wanted to be rested and not interrupted by anyone because of the chaos in my life. The staff asured me my name and room number would not b given out to anyone.The rooms are beautiful and made me feel relaxed. I have returned four time since...Overall, it has been wonderful1

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We were very happy with the new Red Lion Inn, we had never stayed there. From the first phone call until we left every staff member was on top aiming to please us as customers. We requested a certain room & we got it, the room was spacious & clean, one of the larger hotel rooms we have stayed in with a comfortable bed. We like the room in the back of the building. We were close to Palm Springs but far away from the crowds.Their breakfast was ready & hot. Many choices form cereals to eggs, bacon, sausage, vegetables & waffles, coffee juices bagels on & on.

Room Tip: We liked the first floor in the back of the building. There is an elevator for the second & thir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karen2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Dimas, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014

With mixed reviews, was not sure what to expect. Was pleasantly surprised with the king suite - room was spacious, bed was very comfortable and room was clean and pleasant to stay in. Nice experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria, BC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Bid & got this hotel at Priceline. A major disappointment, the room was unclean with sticky ceramic tile floor, it hasn't been mopped for a while. Old couch in need of replacing. The worse part was breakfast, most equipment and utensils were broken. No one was there to replenish bread/pastries/yogurt/juice/coffee and other food items, even after we asked repeatedly. I went into the breakfast area at 7:00 AM (I was told breakfast starts at 6:30 am), and the first wave of guests just about emptied all the food items, I waited for 1/2 an hour to get 3 thin slice of bacon.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bcmatrixman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I stayed for 2 nights with my father. It was not only a good hotel at a good location but also has great views. I went golfing at multiple locations nearby, the rooms were clean, and the breakfast was good as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to the Palm Springs area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AHNKICHAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This is an extremely well run hotel - from the minute you arrive you feel welcome - I was welcomed by one of their Guest Relations people standing in the lobby welcoming all guests and introducing them to her check-in colleagues. All in all an excellent stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cathedral City
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs)
3.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Palm Springs-Cathedral City Golf Resort
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Palm Springs - Rancho Mirage
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Golf Resort Palm Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City

Property: Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City
Address: 69151 E Palm Canyon Dr, Cathedral City, CA 92234-1420 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Date Palm)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Cathedral City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Cathedral City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City is conveniently located off Highway 111 and is within minutes of downtown Palm Springs and the cities of Rancho Mirage, Palm Desert, Indian Wells and La Quinta. The hotel is approximately five miles from Palm Springs Airport. Whether traveling to California for business or pleasure, the Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City is perfect for anyone visiting the Palm Springs and Cathedral City areas. The management and staff welcome you to experience our hotel and comfortable accommodations.Our 97 guest rooms, including many suites with full kitchens, include amenities like complimentary wi-fi, comfortable beds, eco-friendly bath products, flat screen TVs, a fitness center and access to the business center with copy and fax services. Guests can take advantage of a complimentary deluxe breakfast, a news stand located in the lobby.Red Lion welcomes pets for a fee. Coin laundry available to our guests. Business travelers are minutes from Palm Springs and will appreciate conveniences like a business center, access to copy and fax services. We are also 2.7 Miles from the Field Of Dreams, where many of our sports teams play ball. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Date Palm Hotel Cathedral City
Quality Inn And Suites Date Palm
Quality Inn Date Palm
Cathedral City Quality Inn
Quality Inn Cathedral City
Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City California Desert, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing