We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only if you are desparate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Cathedral City
Cathedral City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Only if you are desparate”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Overall this was a poor excuse for a room. For $150.00 a night I expect much more. The furniture in the room was in poor shape and stained. The bathroom vanity was partly off the wall and cracked. The carpet in the bedroom was dirty. I tried to book another hotel but could not due to the tennis tournament which was in town at the time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Joyce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsha D, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of Red Lion Inn, Cathedral City, please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay at our hotel

I came on board to this property about 60 days ago and with the help of the owners, changes are being made to improve the property. Some of the changes are noticed just driving in and others are internal such as staff training.

We take all guest issues seriously and greatly appreciate your comments. Please email me at marsha@williamryanllc.com or call me directly at (760) 324-5939 if you would like to discuss this issue further.

Again, I would like to apologize for the issues during your stay and I hope we have the opportunity to have you stay with us again.



Sincerely,


Marsha D.
Red Lion Inn, Cathedral City
Office: 760-324-5939
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    35
    32
    32
    37
See reviews for
46
35
20
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cathedral City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I guess you get what you pay for in the Palm Springs area. The hotel was run down, the breakfast layout was badly planned, the light switch in our room did not work, and in general it just felt dirty.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathedral City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Room was small for the price for a suite, internet was hard to get. The rooms were really small and shouldnt be called a 2 bedroom suite just because there are 2 doors. It was an older building and the receptionist was unknowledgeable

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Allison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathedral City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Run down hotel bathtub controls. Broke off in our hands breakfAst stale pastries frozen eggs and bacon defrosted (we know because they told us this!)
Indifferent staff members who'd rather be texting than solving problems noisy rooms off freeway tv channels didn't work and they couldn't fix it

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed in a junior suite during one of their busiest weekends and still the hotel staff managed to make us feel welcome and took care of everyone's needs promptly. Although the room was a bit outdated, it was clean and the beds were comfortable. The price was great for a suite with a full breakfast bar.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Megan888_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Sorry to hear about other people's bad experiences, but ours was quite the opposite. First the manager was so kind to hold several boxes for us in his office for several weeks until we arrived. Then upgraded us to a suite because he knew all those boxes wouldn't fit in our double room. The suite was great. 2 bedrooms/2 baths with a common living area in the middle. Had an issue with the tv so called desk. Maintenance was there in 5 min and took care of the problem. Have an issue, call the desk. Breakfast room was fine. Food & coffee was plentiful. No issues with front desk. They had fresh cookies every morning. So, I have no problem staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsha D, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Cathedral City, CA
May 25 2012

Dear Guest,

On behalf of Red Lion Inn, Cathedral City, thank you so much for your review of our property and hope to see you in the near future.



Thanking You,

Yours Sincerely,
Marsha
marsha@williamryanllc.com or (760) 324-5939


Red Lion Inn, Cathedral City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I am a previous Palm Springs residence so I am very familiar with the neighborhood. I recently have to return for business so I book my trip through priceline. I bid on priceline and got this motel. Travelers BEWARE! This is more of like in a category of one star or no star at all. Rundown and sketchy nighborhood. Front desk agent was extremely rude and practically yelling at me when I ask to have double bed and insisted I have to pay more money. There is zero costumer service. When I said please don't slide my card first I would like to make sure you have double bed, she was very rude and yelled back, stated that she needs to slide my card to check for double beds. She demanded I pay more money for double bed. She was very intimidating and felt so unwelcome. Needless to say I lost my money I paid with priceline. However, it is worth the money moving into embassy suits paying for a little bit more rather than staying in a motel with unsafe neighborhood. DON'T STAY HERE!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kate2944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cathedral City
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs)
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn Palm Springs
Quality Inn Palm Springs
#60 of 71 in Palm Springs
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Palm Springs - Rancho Mirage
1.4 mi away
Welk Resort Palm Springs - Desert Oasis
3.7 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City

Property: Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City
Address: 69151 E Palm Canyon Dr, Cathedral City, CA 92234-1420 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Date Palm)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Cathedral City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Cathedral City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City is conveniently located off Highway 111 and is within minutes of downtown Palm Springs and the cities of Rancho Mirage, Palm Desert, Indian Wells and La Quinta. The hotel is approximately five miles from Palm Springs Airport. Whether traveling to California for business or pleasure, the Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City is perfect for anyone visiting the Palm Springs and Cathedral City areas. The management and staff welcome you to experience our hotel and comfortable accommodations.Our 97 guest rooms, including many suites with full kitchens, include amenities like complimentary wi-fi, comfortable beds, eco-friendly bath products, flat screen TVs, a fitness center and access to the business center with copy and fax services. Guests can take advantage of a complimentary deluxe breakfast, a news stand located in the lobby.Red Lion welcomes pets for a fee. Coin laundry available to our guests. Business travelers are minutes from Palm Springs and will appreciate conveniences like a business center, access to copy and fax services. We are also 2.7 Miles from the Field Of Dreams, where many of our sports teams play ball. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Date Palm
Quality Inn & Suites Date Palm Hotel Cathedral City
Quality Inn Date Palm
Cathedral City Quality Inn
Quality Inn Cathedral City
Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City California Desert, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing