We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Special”
Review of Oceans

Oceans
Reserve with OpenTable
Oceans is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$22
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
177 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We joined a group of people for a pre-arranged dinner. We were seated in the back room which was not that special. It took quite awhile before a waiter arrived to offer us drinks and then awhile to get the drinks. We finally got our food perhaps 45 minutes later and it was not worth the wait. I've had a better fish dinner in a steak restaurant. The fish was not bad I would have expected something better from a fish specific restaurant. I will not return to this place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alvinf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    34
    15
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best in the US>”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

if you have ever ben to the med. then you must go, never ben to the med. then go see what you are missing. wont to live in the med again, it was great.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 466LADYDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria oregon
Level Contributor
1,690 reviews
1,075 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 718 helpful votes
“Beautiful serving of fresh fish in the desert.”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Ate there Saturday night We had the fresh bass. Good is an understatement. The rustic bread
Served with the olive oil with crushed infused garlic was incredible. This is a rare find the fact that it is in the desert makes it much more novel. Do not pass this gem up and we know we will be returning. It is by Santanas which has absolute worst food the only thing they did right by comparison is give my
Money back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Journeyman644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Mirage, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little restaurant”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Very nice menu with many other choices on nightly specials.Everything was fresh.My favorite Chilean SeaBass and Abalone.Steak and other meat dishes very good too.If in desert must sea.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KarinaM_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
240 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“I love this place. Great menu. Includes great Asian dishes”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I have eaten in oceans since it opened. The varied menu is amazing. American, Japanese and Chinese fare. Everything from the burgers, steaks, udon soup, to the orange chicken is scrumptious. An absolutely must try when visiting agua caliente casino

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pookeygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oceans also viewed

Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 

Been to Oceans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing