We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a good cleaning and paint”

Cathedral City Travelodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cathedral City Travelodge
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Cathedral City
Reviewed 21 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Monti M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ANNA L, General Manager at Cathedral City Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank DONNA L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Thomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Booked 2 queen beds and was told the only room they had left didn't have a phone. When I got to the room it was 2 double beds and not 2 queens. At 3am the smoke detector started beeping and I went to the front desk but the door was locked and there was no one on the premises. I waited till 8am for them to show up and the older man that showed up asked why I didn't change the battery. I told him that I shouldn't be doing that. He then asked why I didn't call the emergency number. I reminded him I didnt have a phone in the room. He then told me that it will take 4 to 5 hours before someones going to fix it. I asked him then for a refund and he told me he doesnt give any [-] refunds and to get off his [-] property. You be the judge!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael l, General Manager at Cathedral City Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2012

Travelodge, Cathedral City takes all guest concerns seriously. However, this guest's concern is completely inaccurate. First, our office (which can be verified by survaillance audio and video tapes) was open until 5:00am on the morning in question. We were closed from 5:00am until 6:45am to prepare our complimentary breakfast buffet for a sold out hotel. When our day agent arrived ar 6:45am, David told him the fire alarm was beeping and he had no intention of paying for the previous night. He was aked why he did not come to the office, since it WAS open until 5:00am and let our manager know. His reply (taped on audio monitor) was it wasn't his responsibility to maintain the premises. Between 5:00am and 6:45am, there is an emergency number on our office door and the respondent is in the hotel. The only profanity used was by David, demanding a full refund for the previous night. In actuality, since there were 4 large men occupying the room, rather than be anoyed with a beeping battery, the solution would have been to remove the cover and remove the battery. There was no reason for this situation to have esculated to the point of a confrontation, other than that the guest had no intention of paying for his night's lodging. Again, we will go that extra mile to satisfy a guest, however, not to pay for the night is unreasonable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Other hotels in the are are nicer and less expensive with better breakfast options. Staff was very nice. Rooms are outdated. Upon arrival the room was hot and the refrigerator was hot so we turned things on and had to leave. Felt bad for the pets that had to stay there while the room cooled off. Refrigerator smelled pretty bad.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael l, General Manager at Cathedral City Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Although we ALWAYS strive to achieve a perfect getaway for our guests, at times our efforts are not achieved. We are truly sorry that Robin's stay with us was less that perfect and now see that every reservation has the air conditioning on prior to arrival, especially where a guest is traveling with their cherished pets. As to Robin's critique of our furniture being dated, our property is over 30 years old, however, the room interiors are updated every 2 years. During 2012 our rooms have had new flat screen televisions installed, new tile entrances in every room, every mattress and box springs was relaced and new frig's installed. Our rates are more than competitive with every hotel within a 3 mile radius. Palm Springs is a seasonal area and rates vary by the month and are based on occupancy. We hope Robin will let us host her next stay in the area, we assure her complete satisfaction on her next trip here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cathedral City
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs)
2.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Palm Springs Cathedral City Golf Resort
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn Palm Springs
Quality Inn Palm Springs
#63 of 74 in Palm Springs
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage
3.7 mi away
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
#50 of 74 in Palm Springs
305 reviews
1.9 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Cathedral City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cathedral City Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cathedral City Travelodge

Address: 67495 E Palm Canyon Dr, Cathedral City, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92234-5450
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Cathedral City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Cathedral City
Price Range: £49 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cathedral City Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cathedral City Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cathedral City Hotel Cathedral City
Travel Lodge Cathedral City
Cathedral City Travelodge California Desert, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing