We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious cookie but for a price”

Brown Butter Cookie Company
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Cayucos
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious cookie but for a price”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

I may have been a little buzzed (or a lot) from drinks at the old bar down the street but I thought this was the most delicious butter cookie I have had in a long time. I gobbled them up. But I should have savored considering the price. Little steep for a small bag, albeit a small bag of wonderful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Fattyveeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    93
    35
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cookies”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We saw the signs while traveling up to Cayucos and knew we would have to make a stop here. When you walk in they give you fresh baked samples!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 1EdL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best cookies ever”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Not much to say. Just go. Your taste buds will be thanking you for days on end. Their regular cookies are my favorite but the honey ones are also amazing. They have a gluten free chocolate or coffee cookie that is perfect for your gluten free lifestyle.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Longbrds11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“To die for cookies”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The cookies here are fantastic, and all hand made on-site. Great variety of flavors, friendly staff, wheelchair accessible store front, and cool town to boot.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank orangecrush58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Smells heavenly, tastes as good as they smell.”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

What fun! Walk into this building, following the smell of baked cookies, sampling different flavors of these just baked cookies. You see all the workers making the cookies by hand, very interesting. Don't miss it!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank bloomingone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brown Butter Cookie Company also viewed

Cayucos, San Luis Obispo County
Cayucos, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cayucos, San Luis Obispo County
Cayucos, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Brown Butter Cookie Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing