We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of this property. Poor service and rude staff”
Review of Beachwalker Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beachwalker Inn
Ranked #5 of 6 Cayucos B&B and Inns
Honolulu
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beware of this property. Poor service and rude staff”
Reviewed 12 May 2011

the owners also own the laundermat next door. Most of the machines do not work. They accept your money then then tell you tough luck when they don't start. Rip off!!!!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank retire2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    14
    3
    8
    11
See reviews for
7
21
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wonder Valley, CA
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2010

I am so glad we were able to get a room at the Vagabond Inn (formerly the Beachwalker Inn) in Cayucos! My husband and his brother had a re-model to do in town and I was lucky enough to be able to go with them for two weeks and enjoy the coast for 2 weeks while they worked. I cannot say enough about the friendly staff of this gem, Ann Marie was especially helpful and nice, if I needed anything, she was right there. Carol was also friendly, as well as the owners Jay and Hersha. This is not your typical Vagabond Inn, each room is clean, large and roomy, and each room is painted and decorated differently with soft beach colors, wallpapers and charming decorations. You get the feel you are staying in a friends guest cottage. The continental breakfast has a nice variety of pastries, muffins, eggo waffles, cereals, fresh fruit, juice, coffee etc. There is also a nice flagstone patio area with tables, chairs, a gas fire pit and 2 propane BBQ's. Some rooms have views of the ocean as well. The motel is only one short block to the beach and there is a convenient laundromat next door. Cayucos is a wonderful laid back beach town with many antique shops and great places to eat! I highly recommend this motel and can't wait to come back again!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RideSequoia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, CA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2010

We stopped for the night during a sightseeing trip to the central coast. This was formerly the Beachwalker Inn and was apparently bought or franchised with Vagabond Inns. The room was nice and included a microwave, refrigerator and small gas fireplace. We sat out on the hotel's patio after dinner and sipped wine by a gas fire pit - a nice way to enjoy conversation and the starry night sky. The wireless high speed Internet worked great.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waltonway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, CA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2010

My wife and I wanted a nice trip out of town with our Labrador. Found this place as a pet friendly hotel. First of all, the room was ok. Didn't smell like any other pets. And it wasn't that busy. However..

The wall heater made noises all night. The ceiling fan knocked when it was on. The walls, were paper thin. The drains hardly drained. Bed was hard as a rock.

So bottom line, I would never stay there again. It was nice cause it was close to what we wanted to do, but other than that, this hotel should be burned to the ground.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Btown007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cayucos hotels

ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2009

The room lacked a sense of cleanliness, with litter visible on the furniture. There were unnecessary decorative items from many years ago which weren't maintained or cleaned, and made the place unwelcome. The outside of the room was not much better, with a torn carpet lining the hallway. The breakfast was less than appetizing with no protein options besides milk. The place was dark and uninviting, all in all, a poor value for our money.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scenictourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cayucos
0.4 mi away
Cayucos Shoreline Inn...on the beach
0.4 mi away
Pier View Suites
Pier View Suites
#4 of 10 in Cayucos
127 reviews
5.8 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#14 of 29 in Morro Bay
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#19 of 29 in Morro Bay
300 reviews
15.4 mi away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
0.1 mi away
Cayucos Beach Inn
Cayucos Beach Inn
#3 of 10 in Cayucos
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachwalker Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachwalker Inn

Property: Beachwalker Inn
Address: 501 S Ocean Ave, Cayucos, CA 93430-1235 (Formerly Vagabond Inn)
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cayucos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Cayucos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachwalker Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and HRS so you can book your Beachwalker Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing