We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”
Review of Beachwalker Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beachwalker Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Cayucos B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 April 2010

We stopped for the night during a sightseeing trip to the central coast. This was formerly the Beachwalker Inn and was apparently bought or franchised with Vagabond Inns. The room was nice and included a microwave, refrigerator and small gas fireplace. We sat out on the hotel's patio after dinner and sipped wine by a gas fire pit - a nice way to enjoy conversation and the starry night sky. The wireless high speed Internet worked great.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waltonway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 40 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2010

My wife and I wanted a nice trip out of town with our Labrador. Found this place as a pet friendly hotel. First of all, the room was ok. Didn't smell like any other pets. And it wasn't that busy. However..

The wall heater made noises all night. The ceiling fan knocked when it was on. The walls, were paper thin. The drains hardly drained. Bed was hard as a rock.

So bottom line, I would never stay there again. It was nice cause it was close to what we wanted to do, but other than that, this hotel should be burned to the ground.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Btown007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

The room lacked a sense of cleanliness, with litter visible on the furniture. There were unnecessary decorative items from many years ago which weren't maintained or cleaned, and made the place unwelcome. The outside of the room was not much better, with a torn carpet lining the hallway. The breakfast was less than appetizing with no protein options besides milk. The place was dark and uninviting, all in all, a poor value for our money.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scenictourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Pattypu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Olga_krsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Quartos mais proximos ao "office" ou "lobby" onde a recepcao de wi-fi eh melhor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marciobree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cayucos
0.4 mi away
Cayucos Shoreline Inn...on the beach
0.4 mi away
Pier View Suites
Pier View Suites
#4 of 10 in Cayucos
137 reviews
5.9 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Morro Shores Inn & Suites
Morro Shores Inn & Suites
#26 of 29 in Morro Bay
248 reviews
5.8 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#15 of 29 in Morro Bay
460 reviews
6.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachwalker Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachwalker Inn

Address: 501 S Ocean Ave, Cayucos, CA 93430-1235 (Formerly Vagabond Inn)
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cayucos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Cayucos
Price Range: £58 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachwalker Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Beachwalker Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing