We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Motel”
Review of Cayucos Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cayucos Beach Inn
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Cayucos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stopped off here for one day/night while we were doing the Highway one drive from San Francisco. We travelled from Monterrey and this was a convenient stopping off point on the way to Santa Barbara. The room was a decent size for a family of four and clean with a small kitchen area. Continental breakfast was provided in a similar room for guests - yoghurts, coffee, rolls, fruit etc. There is a reasonable diner just over the road. It was foggy when we stayed there, so can't claim to have seen much of the scenery around Cayucos, but the Motel was near the beach (you walk through a few lines of houses to get there). We arrived late, after 9pm, and their office was open, but I think it may shut at 10pm so worth checking if you are running late.

Room Tip: we stayed on the upper floor (there are 2 floors) which was quiet and away from the car parking. no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UKFamily2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8lindsay, Manager at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Were glad you enjoyed it. See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

A very clean hotel that is about 4 mins walk from the beach - you have to cross the road and walk through a small housing estate.

A little cramped for breakfast but nevertheless a good variety of things were on offer.

The desk-guy was not exactly full of joy but he was efficient and we had no complaints.

A nice place to have a stop-over.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelgeek77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8lindsay, Owner at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to provide your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us at
Cayucos Beach Inn. we are looking forward to welcome you back for your another stay.

Warm regards
Jay Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

On arriving we were warmly greated and showed to our room which was very large,clean and tidy.It had fridge, microwave,coffee maker (no kettle for tea being English) .There is plenty of parking space even if it is full.The bathroom had plenty of towels. We stayed for two nights on a fly drive holiday and i would recommend staying in this hotel if you are visiting Cayucos. If you are driving down the coast make Cayucos a stop off. Very Quiet and relaxing.The only down side
was breakfast was a bit sparse.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy6056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8lindsay, Owner at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time out of busy schedule to review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by
focus on making every guest experience the best it can be.

Thank you
Jay Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

As a beach hotel I suppose this place is ok, but our room was not that clean (floors, some mold in shower tiles) and could use some minor maintenance (shower curtain pole, bent towel rack, lamp not working). If we return to Cayucos I will look for alternatives.

The hotel also called several times to confirm our reservations. I assume this is due to last minute cancellations but was annoying.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8lindsay, Owner at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time out from your busy schedule your feed back is very important
to us. sorry we did call you to confirm your room Reservation and also working on minor
repair as soon as our busy season is over. we are glad to hear that you are being happy
with your over all stay.

Thank you
Jay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Our room was large and very clean! Most hotels do not have handicap rooms that really work for handicapped people. This property gets it! walk-in shower in a room large enough for a wheelchair! Great location! Great staff from start to finish! the Breakfast area is convenient and good. Ample parking! A good experience!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankTaylor2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8lindsay, Manager at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thanks for your amazing review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

My faithful companion, Mr. Darcy (a dog) and I enjoyed a fun-filled three-day vacation only 25 miles away from home (San Luis Obispo). Jay Patel and his staff were so welcoming and thoughtful about our needs . . . supplying a DVD player for my 2011 St. Louis Game 6 enjoyment and having that special dog-wash for Mr. Darcy when we came back from the beach. At the beach twice a day and near a great, funky beach town that loves dogs. The family-oriented environment brought out the best in all travelers. Such a great escape from the stress of daily living.

Room Tip: Prefer a downstairs room with a dog. Rooms are spacious and designed well for multiple kinds of bei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 39KMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8lindsay, General Manager at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time out of busy schedule to review regarding your recent stay at our
motel. Please know that your feed back is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continue focus on making every guest experience the best it can be.
Don't hesitate to contact me directly for future reservation.

Thank you
Jay patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Great location, clean and pet friendly property. Small park across the street and very short walk to the beach. It was a wet morning there and the owners put towels on everyone vehicle to wipe their windows. Nice costumer service touch!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8lindsay, Owner at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Dear Rich

Thank you for taking time out to review your recent stay at Cayucos Beach Inn.
please know that your feedback is valuable to us and we will utilize your response by making
every effort on making every guest experience the best it can be.

Thank you
Jay Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cayucos
0.3 mi away
Cayucos Shoreline Inn...on the beach
0.3 mi away
Pier View Suites
Pier View Suites
#4 of 10 in Cayucos
139 reviews
6.0 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Oceanpoint Ranch
Oceanpoint Ranch
#5 of 12 in Cambria
510 reviews
12.9 mi away
Cambria Pines Lodge
Cambria Pines Lodge
#4 of 12 in Cambria
4,511 reviews
5.9 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#15 of 29 in Morro Bay
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cayucos Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cayucos Beach Inn

Address: 333 S Ocean Ave, Cayucos, CA 93430-1231
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cayucos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cayucos
#4 Family Hotel in Cayucos
Price Range: £79 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cayucos Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cayucos Beach Inn is one block from the beach in Cayucos, California. We are a 3-diamond rated property, and we would love for you to bring your pet with you on your family vacation. We offer a friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms, and a great location. We look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cayucos Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cayucos Beach Hotel Cayucos
Cayucos Beach Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing