We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with plenty of space”
Review of Cayucos Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cayucos Beach Inn
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Cayucos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This is a nice hotel with plenty of space. Lots of ample parking if you are driving yourself and the town isn't big so you're within 15 minutes to most restaurants. The breakfast was nothing great, but I am sure there are other options in town. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren_K_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8lindsay, Owner at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

We love hearing from you. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

This would have been my third time visiting Cayucos Beach Inn. I had stayed in the same room twice before and loved it. I booked the same room again a month prior, gave my credit card # and I thought I was all set. Checked into the hotel around 3 p.m. and was told by Albert that he had just rented out my room. I was very disappointed, I had so looked forward to "my room". After arguing with him for a while he offered me a suite so I took it. Did not like it at all. The separate bedroom was hot and my husband ended sleeping on the couch in the other room. The room before had two beds and was just what I wanted. We still had a wonderful time and enjoyed the Hotel, but why was my reservation not honored? Also, the bath towels were really hard not soft at all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8lindsay, Manager at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

We are sorry about the reservation mix up. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We only spent one night here, wish it had been more, lovely room with two queen beds. The rrom very large, clean and perfect. No idea there were dogs there although we still wonder how or why there is low peepholes in the door. The area is wonderful, we had a very good breakfast in the room, it was adequate. Dinner we had across the road at the Sea Shanty, quite fun, and the grocery store next door was very handy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgiegirl1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8lindsay, Owner at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

We loved having you. Hope to see you in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Cayucos Beach Inn recently and had a wonderful time. The location is perfect. The room was large, comfortable and very clean. The property is pet friendly and there were a ton of dogs there while we were there, but you'd never know from just looking at the condition of the rooms. The staff is very nice and accommodating. We'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleanor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8lindsay, Manager at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Glad you had a great time. We'll see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

We just stayed the one night as we were passing through. The weather was not great which was a shame but otherwise this was a nice area. There are plenty of restaurants nearby, the beach is very close and there is a supermarket nextdoor. The rooms were spacious & comfortable and we had no complaints at all. Breakfast was available in a room at the end of the row which was fairly basic but adequate. We were heading north on hwy1. If you're doing the same be sure to stop by Cambria, it's a great little town full of artisans and character. The rest of the coast road is just spectacular.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmatthewsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8lindsay, Manager at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Thanks for your amazing review. We love hearing from you. Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We met family at the Beach Inn for a 2 night get-together. We did not make the reservation so were surprised when we discovered the spacious room and many amenities. There was plenty room to visit with relatives in the room. There were Adirondack chairs outside on the lawn. We would have been comfortable there for many days with the 2 queen beds, the double basins, the drawers, breakfast set of round table and chairs, the counter with microwave, coffee pot, bar sink, and refrigerator. Maybe the closet is too small for some. Breakfast is complementary. It is adequate for a light meal. We had breakfast in the breakfast room each morning and then ate a big lunch or dinner at one of the many restaurants in Cayucos and Morro Bay. The room was sunny, clean and comfortable. There was the doggy peephole at the bottom of the door and people peephole higher up. We never had reason to contact the manager since we were busy and happy. There is a convenience store next door. There is an excellent casual dining restaurant across the street. Once across the street it is just a one block walk to the public access walkway to the beach. We would be happy to use this accomodation again.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and never heard noise for the rooms above or adjacent. We live in a city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel7continents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8lindsay, Manager at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Thanks for taking time out of your busy day to write this lovely review. Were glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stopped off here for one day/night while we were doing the Highway one drive from San Francisco. We travelled from Monterrey and this was a convenient stopping off point on the way to Santa Barbara. The room was a decent size for a family of four and clean with a small kitchen area. Continental breakfast was provided in a similar room for guests - yoghurts, coffee, rolls, fruit etc. There is a reasonable diner just over the road. It was foggy when we stayed there, so can't claim to have seen much of the scenery around Cayucos, but the Motel was near the beach (you walk through a few lines of houses to get there). We arrived late, after 9pm, and their office was open, but I think it may shut at 10pm so worth checking if you are running late.

Room Tip: we stayed on the upper floor (there are 2 floors) which was quiet and away from the car parking. no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UKFamily2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8lindsay, Manager at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Were glad you enjoyed it. See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cayucos
0.3 mi away
Cayucos Shoreline Inn...on the beach
0.3 mi away
Pier View Suites
Pier View Suites
#4 of 10 in Cayucos
137 reviews
6.0 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Morro Shores Inn & Suites
Morro Shores Inn & Suites
#26 of 29 in Morro Bay
248 reviews
12.9 mi away
Cambria Pines Lodge
Cambria Pines Lodge
#4 of 12 in Cambria
4,349 reviews
15.7 mi away
Oceanpoint Ranch
Oceanpoint Ranch
#6 of 12 in Cambria
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cayucos Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cayucos Beach Inn

Address: 333 S Ocean Ave, Cayucos, CA 93430-1231
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cayucos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cayucos
#4 Family Hotel in Cayucos
Price Range: £88 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cayucos Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cayucos Beach Inn is one block from the beach in Cayucos, California. We are a 3-diamond rated property, and we would love for you to bring your pet with you on your family vacation. We offer a friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms, and a great location. We look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Cayucos Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cayucos Beach Hotel Cayucos
Cayucos Beach Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing