We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great plact to stay”
Review of Cayucos Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cayucos Beach Inn
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Cayucos
Certificate of Excellence
Oxnard, California
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great plact to stay”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Very friendly staff. At check-in we were given two recommendations which we followed and they were great. Ruddell's Smokehouse and the Brown Butter Cookie Company. Great, clean rooms. Felt very safe and secure with my children. Beach access is just across the street. Nice little breakfast to start your day. There are benches on the property for you to enjoy the ocean air. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Butterflyturtles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    115
    31
    8
    13
See reviews for
129
128
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We have stayed several times now at the Cayucos Beach Inn and every time has been a very nice experience. If we are in need of anything (an extra chair or coffee maker, etc.) they are quick to accommodate and are very friendly about it. It feels like family.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaime S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8lindsay, Manager at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thanks for the review. We love hearing from our guests and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayahibe, Dominican Republic
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Quiet, delightful little hideaway in a glorious beach town. Rooms are spacious and clean. They still have a coffee pot in the room, not one of those crazy Kreurig machines. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable and it seems as if the managers live right on site. Parking is good, access to the beach simple.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeophyteHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8lindsay, Manager at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write us this amazing review here on TripAdvisor. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you come to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My girlfriend, our dog (Donut), and I have been visiting the Cayucos Beach Inn for several years now. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms are spacious and clean. The room rates are reasonable. The beach is just a short walk away. Terrific location. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8lindsay, Owner at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thanks for your amazing review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We were driving the coast from San Francisco to LA & were looking for somewhere to stay overnight when we came across the lovely Beach Inn in Cayucos. The room was spacious & bright as it had a window back & front which meant the lovely winter sun came in both afternoon & morning. There was bench for us to sit both suitcases on & a great vanity area with 2 basins. Very friendly staff. I would definitely recommend you stop off here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noelene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8lindsay, Manager at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and glad we could make you comfortable on your trip. We hope to be able to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
So.Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

This was our first stay at the Cayucos Beach Inn and we were very pleased with our stay. Upon check-in, we found out our room, a standard king room, wasn't ready so we received an upgrade to a king suite! This was a very nice touch and we really liked having a separate bedroom. I usually prefer an upstairs room for more privacy and quiet but our ground level room was just fine. We had a small lawn area outside our door where we would sit in the evening and enjoy a glass of wine. There is a BBQ area, also steps from our door, that we used one night to cook some steaks. The managers have all the tools for the BBQ which made it nice. The light continental breakfast was served in room 129, just a few doors down from our room. It isn't a fancy breakfast: bagel thins, oatmeal, cereal, fruit and yogurt...but it did the trick. The rooms on the lower level have been remodeled with hard wood floors and throw rugs, very nice bedding and nice fluffy towels. Everyone from the front desk, the managers and the maids were very nice and happy to take care of our few requests. Over all, a wonderful stay and we would definitely stay here again. Very pet and family friendly, too!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CampingFoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8lindsay, Manager at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your king suite! We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crescenta, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We discovered accidentally the Cayucus Beach Inn some 15 years ago during a drive south from San Francisco/Big Sur to L.A. Our newborn was cranky and we decided not to rush to L.A., but there was no place available on that holiday weekend... except for this Inn in a town we'd never heard of... We have been going back at least once a year ever since that brief stop. Very welcoming, comfortable, very gracious family-run operation, pet and kid friendly. And Cayucos itself is the same, is a throwback to early California beach towns. Laidback, wonderful beach, family run restaurants. You can walk from the Inn to the beach in five minutes, unleash your dog to play with other dogs, and just bask in the view. And if you want adventure, drive over to San Luis Obispo in ten minutes, or up to Cambria or San Simeon. GREAT vacation area if you want to relax and not spend a fortune. We have gone in the summer, Spring and winter. Always a good experience, just a four hour drive from the insanity of L.A. But so far away in body and spirit.

Room Tip: We prefer the upper corner room, with a separate bedroom and kitchen. A bit more pricey, but great v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richardandmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8lindsay, Manager at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and glad you had a chance to stay with us. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cayucos
0.3 mi away
Cayucos Shoreline Inn...on the beach
6.0 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
840 reviews
5.9 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#14 of 29 in Morro Bay
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Morro Shores Inn & Suites
Morro Shores Inn & Suites
#24 of 29 in Morro Bay
241 reviews
15.3 mi away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
0.1 mi away
Beachwalker Inn
Beachwalker Inn
#5 of 7 in Cayucos
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cayucos Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cayucos Beach Inn

Property: Cayucos Beach Inn
Address: 333 S Ocean Ave, Cayucos, CA 93430-1231
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cayucos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cayucos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cayucos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cayucos Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cayucos Beach Inn is one block from the beach in Cayucos, California. We are a 3-diamond rated property, and we would love for you to bring your pet with you on your family vacation. We offer a friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms, and a great location. We look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Cayucos Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cayucos Beach Hotel Cayucos
Cayucos Beach Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing