We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well locatif, super friendly staff and spacious room”
Review of Cayucos Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cayucos Beach Inn
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Cayucos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stopped for a night and we were delighted by the location, the staff and the room. We had a nice sleep before hitting the road the next morning. Lots of choice for breakfast and staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed here, in the lower octagonal room (a family of four) for two nights this week. The good: very nice staff and a tv in both bedroom and living room. DVD's on hand at the front desk. Breakfast is simple: yogurt, bagels, and juice. Grab and go. This hotel is NOT on the beach, but two blocks from it. Right next door to a super little market. No complaints!

Room Tip: Lower octagonal for our family of four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Notwhineytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8lindsay, Manager at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thanks for the great review. We love hearing from our guests. We are so glad you enjoyed your say and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I had the most enjoyable stay here over Spring Break. I had reserved two rooms: 1 for my mom, daughter and niece and another for my dad and son. I was very surprised on how large and clean the rooms were at the CB Inn. Everyone at the motel was extremely helpful and very pleasant. It is located right across the street from the Sea Shanty and the little park next to it - which worked out great for the little ones to work off some energy. Rooms came with a morning breakfast which included danishes, oatmeal, toast & Bagels, coffee/hot choc/tea, OJ, cereal, etc. This will be my go to place from now on. Easy walk to downtown, main street. Also a big plus was that it was quiet - they do allow pets, but I did not hear any where I was staying. Thank you very much Jay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TypeAgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8lindsay, Manager at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thanks for taking time to write an amazing review. We loving hearing from you. We are so glad you guys enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Very friendly staff. At check-in we were given two recommendations which we followed and they were great. Ruddell's Smokehouse and the Brown Butter Cookie Company. Great, clean rooms. Felt very safe and secure with my children. Beach access is just across the street. Nice little breakfast to start your day. There are benches on the property for you to enjoy the ocean air. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Butterflyturtles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We have stayed several times now at the Cayucos Beach Inn and every time has been a very nice experience. If we are in need of anything (an extra chair or coffee maker, etc.) they are quick to accommodate and are very friendly about it. It feels like family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaime S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8lindsay, Manager at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thanks for the review. We love hearing from our guests and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Quiet, delightful little hideaway in a glorious beach town. Rooms are spacious and clean. They still have a coffee pot in the room, not one of those crazy Kreurig machines. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable and it seems as if the managers live right on site. Parking is good, access to the beach simple.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeophyteHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8lindsay, Manager at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for taking your time to write us this amazing review here on TripAdvisor. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you come to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My girlfriend, our dog (Donut), and I have been visiting the Cayucos Beach Inn for several years now. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms are spacious and clean. The room rates are reasonable. The beach is just a short walk away. Terrific location. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 522roberte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8lindsay, Owner at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thanks for your amazing review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cayucos
0.3 mi away
Cayucos Shoreline Inn...on the beach
0.3 mi away
Pier View Suites
Pier View Suites
#4 of 10 in Cayucos
140 reviews
6.0 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Oceanpoint Ranch
Oceanpoint Ranch
#6 of 12 in Cambria
514 reviews
12.9 mi away
Cambria Pines Lodge
Cambria Pines Lodge
#4 of 12 in Cambria
4,523 reviews
5.9 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#15 of 29 in Morro Bay
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cayucos Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cayucos Beach Inn

Address: 333 S Ocean Ave, Cayucos, CA 93430-1231
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cayucos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cayucos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cayucos
Price Range: £79 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cayucos Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cayucos Beach Inn is one block from the beach in Cayucos, California. We are a 3-diamond rated property, and we would love for you to bring your pet with you on your family vacation. We offer a friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms, and a great location. We look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cayucos Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cayucos Beach Hotel Cayucos
Cayucos Beach Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing