We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Cayucos Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cayucos Beach Inn
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Cayucos
Certificate of Excellence
Fresno, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A very nice hotel and room. Great for the area and price was good too. We will definitely go back. I love Cayucos and I have not stayed at this hotel before. It is a newer hotel almost look like condos. I thought they would be too high of price but to my surprise they are very affordable. They have tables outside of the rooms up stairs to enjoy the view. There is also a park set up with barbecue grills for use. I do not have animals, but it appeared to be a pet friendly environment.

Room Tip: They have suites that are about the same price. Be sure you call and ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaNeufeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8lindsay, Manager at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thanks for taking time out of your day to write this amazing review. We love hearing from our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we'll see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    115
    31
    8
    13
See reviews for
129
128
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leucadia CA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We have stayed here several times and will keep returning. The location is fantastic, an easy walk to a dog-friendly beach, good restaurants near by, and great staff. They even have a dog bath on the premises to clean our dog after his long run on the beach. The rooms are always comfortable and clean, and Cayucos is a quiet town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLS65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8lindsay, Owner at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time out of busy schedule to review regarding your stay with us. Please know that your feedback is very valuable to us and we will utilize your feedback by continuting
focus on making every guest experience the best it can be.

Thank You
Jay Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

My husband, dog and myself love this place. It is so dog friendly and exceptionally clean. No doggy smells at all in any of the rooms. They provide dog towels and a dog wash for your canine friend when you return from the beach. The managers are very friendly and eager to help with any of your needs.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8lindsay, Manager at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thanks for the great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We loved staying here. They are very well set up for dogs on the property and it was fun having our golden retriever with us. The Inn is walking distance to the beach and to downtown. There are beautiful walks to take along the beach cliffs.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamP345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanford, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My fiancé and I booked this room for our beach wedding we were having in Cayucos. Our wedding was April 26, 2014 and I booked in early April. When I went to look at the spot on the beach in which we would be married I stopped by the hotel only to find out they had reserved me the wrong room,the owner Jay fixed the problem and I went on my way. Fast forward to a week before the wedding and I called just to confirm everything and once again wrong room and definitely not the John Miller suite I had reserved but this time the suite was reserved for Friday night meaning that on the day of our wedding we would have to check out at 11am of the standard room and check back in at 3pm when our wedding was at 4pm so very stressful but I agreed and was okay with everything since everything around that area was booked. So I arrived to the room around 10pm, my soon to be sis in law meets me there and we plan to play a few games with my sisters so in total there were four girls in the room and my nine month old niece. The first phone call came in around 1020pm asking "if we had big dogs running around" we said no and the conversation ended there. The second call comes around 1030pm saying we are being loud but the lady was absolutely RUDE. I came to find out that she was the owner and apparently their room was right underneath ours, it only makes sense that if you don't want to hear any movement then maybe you room shouldn't be directly below. The next call she asked if there was more than 2 people were in the room and I said yes, she said if they weren't gone she was going to call the cops and kick us out it was ridiculous I couldn't believe it. I would understand if we were drinking and loud but a few girls playing games and having a few laughs was a problem???. She called again when my sister came upstairs and said "that's it I'm checking you guys out tomorrow morning and that's it" I told her well you guys are the ones who had out reservation wrong and she told me "that's not my problem that's your problem" she was so horrible. The next morning I go down to the front desk and she of course hides and let's her husband deal with me he told me we had to go (on the morning of our wedding) so we did and luckily we found a hotel down the street with amazing service. I wish I would have went there from the start. I just don't understand what made this lady think she could treat someone so bad. In total she called the room 6 times and got in my family's faces she was so unprofessional and rude. Just wanted to warn people on how crazy this lady was.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DeniseMariee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8lindsay, Owner at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
First of all, we do appreciate your short stay with us although you thought it was unpleasant one. Secondly,, when you were looking for a place to stay and was able to see Room 208- the John Miller Suite and at the same time Room 209. However, due to the rate difference, you chose Room 209 which is a Standard one King bed comparing to Room 208 which is a Suite with a view. Somehow, 2 weeks later, you would like to take .the Room 208 as you change your mind and wanted the suite badly. Unfortunately, the room that you like had been booked and only opened for Saturday and Sunday.
Thirdly, Our house rule is that there would be no visitors allowed in rooms after 10:00pm. Having 4 people in a king bed room is not acceptable per occupancy code .At the same time, partying at this time of the night disturbs other guests nearby your room.. We take consideration for their stay and welfare as well.
With all of these and more, you came to the office and expressed your sentiments and said "sorry", and at the same time we gave your refund .
Our foremost service to all our costumers is their safety and having a peaceful stay.. Thank you so much for your understanding and concern.,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stopped for a night and we were delighted by the location, the staff and the room. We had a nice sleep before hitting the road the next morning. Lots of choice for breakfast and staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed here, in the lower octagonal room (a family of four) for two nights this week. The good: very nice staff and a tv in both bedroom and living room. DVD's on hand at the front desk. Breakfast is simple: yogurt, bagels, and juice. Grab and go. This hotel is NOT on the beach, but two blocks from it. Right next door to a super little market. No complaints!

Room Tip: Lower octagonal for our family of four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Notwhineytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8lindsay, Manager at Cayucos Beach Inn, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thanks for the great review. We love hearing from our guests. We are so glad you enjoyed your say and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cayucos
0.3 mi away
Cayucos Shoreline Inn...on the beach
6.0 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#9 of 29 in Morro Bay
840 reviews
5.9 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#14 of 29 in Morro Bay
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Morro Shores Inn & Suites
Morro Shores Inn & Suites
#24 of 29 in Morro Bay
241 reviews
15.3 mi away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
0.1 mi away
Beachwalker Inn
Beachwalker Inn
#5 of 7 in Cayucos
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cayucos Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cayucos Beach Inn

Property: Cayucos Beach Inn
Address: 333 S Ocean Ave, Cayucos, CA 93430-1231
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cayucos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cayucos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cayucos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cayucos Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cayucos Beach Inn is one block from the beach in Cayucos, California. We are a 3-diamond rated property, and we would love for you to bring your pet with you on your family vacation. We offer a friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms, and a great location. We look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Cayucos Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cayucos Beach Hotel Cayucos
Cayucos Beach Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing