We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely place to get away.”
Review of Cayucos Sunset Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cayucos Sunset Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Cayucos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely place to get away.”
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Everything about this hotel was lovely. The room was beautifully decorated, spacious, and comfortable. The overhead shower and jacuzzi bath tub were incredibly relaxing. Our balcony had a great view of the ocean and was a perfect place to sit and visit over coffee. The owner and her staff made us feel like family. There were delicious appetizers and wine served each evening, and the breakfasts were scrumptious and filling. Each night they even brought us fresh baked cookies and milk! Cayucos is a wonderful town, and Cayucos Sunset Inn represents it well.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KCGilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    32
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
31
230
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
Level Contributor
174 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

This is an excellent stop. Room/suite was hugh, pleasant, and comfortable. Staff were very, very nice. A lovely place for a few nights to relax.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PsychSanAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buellton, California
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Perfect place to stay when in the area.
Owners John & Lisa are just the best.
Room was perfect Can't wait to go back and relax.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camarillo, California
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2011

First off, we arrive to a free room upgrade. Now I call that the start of a good stay. Next we were escorted to our beautiful suite. Everything was clean and perfect. Great views from our balcony, ceiling fans to keep things comfortable and the Jacuzzi tub was incredible. Private parking in the rear to keep our Harley safe. I had a very restful sleep in what could be one of the most comfortable beds I've been in. We awoke to a fantastic breakfast which consisted of fresh orange juice and coffee followed by scones and chile relleno quiche, bacon and black beans. Nice, short walk to all the cool stuff Cayucos has. We will definitely be returning. Thank you Cayucos Sunset Inn!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisAndChristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whittier, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Stayed in the Bridal Suite-- 1000 square feet of luxury (TWO fireplaces, TWO DVD players and a wonderful DVD library, fresh flowers, large balcony facing the ocean, jacuzzi tub with built in back cushions)
Every night was provided with fresh cookies and milk. Only suggestion is to install a hook on the door in the shower room; need someplace to hang clothes.
I was with my Mom and dear friend; I could have happily stayed in the room and relaxed while they enjoyed shopping

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crystal12303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monrovia, California
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We read about it in Westways and our stay was very relaxing and wonderful!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swingdcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeley, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

plan to spend more than 1 night, to good not to enjoy the time in this area. Lots to do and see.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craby57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cayucos
0.2 mi away
Cayucos Shoreline Inn...on the beach
0.2 mi away
Pier View Suites
Pier View Suites
#4 of 10 in Cayucos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
12.7 mi away
Cambria Pines Lodge
Cambria Pines Lodge
#3 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
15.0 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#2 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
14.8 mi away
Sand Pebbles Inn
Sand Pebbles Inn
#1 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cayucos Sunset Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cayucos Sunset Inn

Property: Cayucos Sunset Inn
Address: 95 S Ocean Ave, PO Box 151, Cayucos, CA 93430-1647
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cayucos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Cayucos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cayucos Sunset Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cayucos Sunset Inn is a welcoming, open building trimmed with beautiful flowers and hedges. We have a shaded patio in front for the guests to relax in. The patio opens to our quaint dinning area where we serve a free breakfast and hold a complementary wine and cheese hour. Our five rooms vary in size. Four are located upstairs with ocean view patios. The rooms open to a living room area with a television, electric fire place, and couch in the front. Through the small hall, the bedrooms have luxurious king size beds, additional electric fire places, and small refrigerators. Each of these four rooms have jacuzzi tubs and rain shower heads. We have a smaller downstairs room we offer as well. We are located in a small throwback beach town. Our building is about a block from the beach with ocean views up top. The Inn is located on the main road up from Cayucos's restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cayucos Sunset Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cayucos Sunset Hotel Cayucos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing