We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10th Anniversary”
Review of Cayucos Sunset Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cayucos Sunset Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Cayucos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2011

The Sunset Inn was our 1st B&B experience. We couldn't have found a better choice (or town) to celebrate. The English style breakfasts were delicious. The location was within walking distance to everything (church, park, the pier, beach, coffee shops, all the eateries and shops). The jacuzzi was excellent. The bed was comfortable. We fell in love with Cayucos and will be coming back to stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rob s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2011

Such a wonderful place to stay....totally luxurious yet soooo comfortable...just perfect!!!
Two thumbs up!!! Fantabulous!!!! This was my SECOND time staying at this inn and can't wait to get away and stay here again. Had such a great time in Cayucos and the Cayucos Sunset Inn is absolutly amazing!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynore L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

This was the most beautiful place my husband and I have ever stayed in. The room was breath taking. The romance package was soo beautiful. We walked in and was met by red and white rose petals on the floor leading to the two person jacuzzi tub. There was wine and chocolate cover strawberries and a dozen red and white roses waiting for us. Everything was first class. The breakfast was outstanding and cookies and milk at our door at night was a wonderful treat. The staff was very friendly and went out of there way to make us feel special. We will be back. This is our new home away from home. We would recommend Cayucos Sunset Inn to anyone looking for a great place to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Palais which was on the end. It had a great view of the ocean. The whole inn was qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

First, I should say that I rarely write reviews of anything, but this Inn deserves the review! We just spent 3 days in in one of their incredibly nice suites. I was shocked when Lisa, the Inn owner, opened the door to our suite! It had 2 gas fireplaces, and a jacuzzi tub- great for those cozy winter nights! It also was very well appointed with granite countertops, tiled shower, and a great king size bed with feather pillows.
John and Lisa, the owners were extremely friendly hosts, and had wine with us every night. They serve a great fresh full breakfast and even offer fresh cookies and milk at turn down.
I have stayed in B&Bs all over the world, and Cayucos Sunset Inn, with its GREAT owners, is near the top of my list!
Oh, and did I mention that our room had a balcony facing the ocean, with a great ocean view?! By the way, every other room in the place is just as good as ours was!
Thx John and Lisa, for being such gracious hosts!
Bob

Room Tip: Many B&Bs have just a couple great rooms; in this one they are ALL great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

My husband and I stayed for 3 glorious nights at Cayucos Sunset Inn; the moment we walked into our room “Champagne” I wanted to stay for at least a month. The room is absolutely charming, it was huge and cozy with two fireplaces, a two-person Jacuzzi tub and a balcony with an ocean/pier view that was simply amazing.

Breakfast was yummy, lots of nice little touches with great choices, from homemade oatmeal with berries, to a delicious breakfast quiche.

Evening hors d'oeuvres with their favorite local wines is really a treat, you’re able to sample some of the best local wineries without leaving the Inn.

They really know how to spoil you, at the end of the day, you’re offered cookies and milk at bedtime, they are waiting at your door when you come back “home” from an evening out.

All the staff was so warm and welcoming and the Inn Keepers Lisa & John could not have been friendlier or more accommodating. I asked where the nearest drug store was, I needed new mascara, Lisa said just a minute and came back with a brand new package and gave it to me. Nothing was too much trouble for them, they really made us feel that we were part of the family.

What a lovely experience!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTSutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Cayucos Sunset Inn is a great spot for enjoying Cayucos. It's in walking distance of everything, the price is good, and breakfast is great. The room we were in (Palais) was beautiful -- it had a living room, a bedroom, a balcony, a big tub and a fancy shower. The innkeepers serve wine and cheese in the evening, have games and DVDs you can check out, and make a mean bacon quiche in the morning. I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TWM1769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I originally booked this for my husband and I, as we were coming up for Parents Weekedn at my son's college, Cal Poly SLO. However, my husband's father is gravely ill and he had to fly back home, so I was solo for the weekend. I walked in the room and was amazed....not only was it spacious, but everything was beautiful...the sinks and tub, the bed, the ocean view. I felt like a princess! Never before have I fallen asleep so quickly in a bed not my own.
The breakfasts were delicious (and ample) and Sandy the chef, was so sweet and friendly. I just loved this place and would highly recommend it for celebrating an anniversary, honeymoon, birthday. The town is adorable too and downtown SLO is only 20 minutes away!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 280Jane_H_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cayucos
0.2 mi away
Cayucos Shoreline Inn...on the beach
0.2 mi away
Pier View Suites
Pier View Suites
#4 of 10 in Cayucos
145 reviews
15.2 mi away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#10 of 29 in Morro Bay
868 reviews
5.3 mi away
Morro Shores Inn & Suites
Morro Shores Inn & Suites
#24 of 29 in Morro Bay
256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cayucos Beach Inn
Cayucos Beach Inn
#3 of 10 in Cayucos
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cayucos Sunset Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cayucos Sunset Inn

Address: 95 S Ocean Ave, PO Box 151, Cayucos, CA 93430-1647
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cayucos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Cayucos
Price Range: £93 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cayucos Sunset Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cayucos Sunset Inn is a welcoming, open building trimmed with beautiful flowers and hedges. We have a shaded patio in front for the guests to relax in. The patio opens to our quaint dinning area where we serve a free breakfast and hold a complementary wine and cheese hour. Our five rooms vary in size. Four are located upstairs with ocean view patios. The rooms open to a living room area with a television, electric fire place, and couch in the front. Through the small hall, the bedrooms have luxurious king size beds, additional electric fire places, and small refrigerators. Each of these four rooms have jacuzzi tubs and rain shower heads. We have a smaller downstairs room we offer as well. We are located in a small throwback beach town. Our building is about a block from the beach with ocean views up top. The Inn is located on the main road up from Cayucos's restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cayucos Sunset Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cayucos Sunset Hotel Cayucos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing