We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous service, lovely accomodations, terrific food”
Review of Cayucos Sunset Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cayucos Sunset Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Cayucos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous service, lovely accomodations, terrific food”
Reviewed 16 August 2005

We stayed four nights, two adults and two young children. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They arranged reservations and babysitting. The linens are exceptional, and the breakfasts are just wonderful - and filling. The afternoon wine and cheese and nightly cookies are all delicious. The only improvement would be if the inn were on the ocean, instead of the main street; however, the street was quiet at night, and we slept with the windows open.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuvCbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    32
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
31
230
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ensenada, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2004

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights in Nov 2004.
We stayed in the Sunset Suite. The room is very elegant with all the amenities you could want.
The wine tasting in the evening was great, the breakfast provide in the morning was terrific.
The chocolate chip cookies and milk delivered to your room at night was great. They offer a turn down service if you wish. The hospitality here is wonderful, they truly go out of their way to make sure your stay is special. They recommended Hoppe's for dinner and we ate their both nights and we were very pleased with our meals. We can't wait to return to this quite water front town and to stay at the Sunset Inn!

  • Stayed November 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigmike3x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 September 2004

Amazing! Gorgeous, spacious, well-appointed suites - on par w/any 5 star hotel, but w/boutique feel. Huge tubs, luxurious robes, delicious food at every setting. Only minor drawback is location - it's not on the beach, but a busy road that looks over businesses and houses to the beach - if you're on the 2nd FL. Hoppe's Restaurant, w/in walking distance was incredible and well-priced. Saloon has shuffleboard and live music. We had a great time and told everyone about it when we got back.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2003

We've just returned from two nights at the Cayucos Sunset Inn, and we had a great stay! We stayed in the Bali room, which was very inviting, well-appointed, and comfortable. Both the bedroom and living room have fireplaces and tvs with a DVD player. The two-person bath was indeed large enough two larger-than-average folks. The hosts are friendly, helpful and gracious and offer a tasty, imaginative breakfast, hors d'oeuvres in the evening, and cookies and milk at night (there is a mini-fridge in the room). Morro Bay, Cambria and San Luis Obispo are a quick hop away from this charming, reasonably-priced getaway.

Helpful?
5 Thank KRJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 September 2003

This bed and breakfast has different themed rooms and suites. We stayed in the Bali suite for our 1st anniversary. It was absolutley wonderful.
There was a huge spa tub made for 2 people, a separate shower with body sprayers, living room with fireplace, and bedroom with fireplace. The bed was really comfortable...high quality linens and down comforter/bed cover/pillows. There was milk and cookies delivered to our room at night while we were at dinner. They even refreshed the towels at turn down. We missed the evening orderves but they smelled wonderful.
Breakfast was very delicious. The hosts were very gracious and we would definitely stay there again! If you need a relaxing weekend, staying here will definitely gaurantee you'll get it!

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cayucos
0.2 mi away
Cayucos Shoreline Inn...on the beach
0.2 mi away
Pier View Suites
Pier View Suites
#4 of 10 in Cayucos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
12.7 mi away
Cambria Pines Lodge
Cambria Pines Lodge
#3 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
15.0 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#2 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
14.8 mi away
Sand Pebbles Inn
Sand Pebbles Inn
#1 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cayucos Sunset Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cayucos Sunset Inn

Property: Cayucos Sunset Inn
Address: 95 S Ocean Ave, PO Box 151, Cayucos, CA 93430-1647
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cayucos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Cayucos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cayucos Sunset Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cayucos Sunset Inn is a welcoming, open building trimmed with beautiful flowers and hedges. We have a shaded patio in front for the guests to relax in. The patio opens to our quaint dinning area where we serve a free breakfast and hold a complementary wine and cheese hour. Our five rooms vary in size. Four are located upstairs with ocean view patios. The rooms open to a living room area with a television, electric fire place, and couch in the front. Through the small hall, the bedrooms have luxurious king size beds, additional electric fire places, and small refrigerators. Each of these four rooms have jacuzzi tubs and rain shower heads. We have a smaller downstairs room we offer as well. We are located in a small throwback beach town. Our building is about a block from the beach with ocean views up top. The Inn is located on the main road up from Cayucos's restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cayucos Sunset Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cayucos Sunset Hotel Cayucos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing