We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dolphin Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Cayucos Beach Inn(Cayucos)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$413
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western El Rancho(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Motel(Cayucos)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cayucos Motel(Cayucos)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
7
14
9
9
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
14
9
9
22
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Stayed here because of the reviews on Yelp and TripAdvisor. Great choice! This is a totally retro feeling motel, but it is clean, kept nice and comfortable. We had two rooms, one with a King and the other with two Queens. I Do Not Recommend the Jacuzzi Suite room. It is smaller than the regular king room, especially the bathroom. The only drawback from this property is that it is a further distance from the main restaurants and the pier, but still walking distance, as is pretty much everything in town.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jabmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

This is a cute, old time motor hotel. Nothing fancy or modern except for the free wi fi. But the owners are super nice and the property is neat and tidy. Our room was clean, comfortable, and there weren't any strong cleaner odors masking old cigarette smells that you often find in old hotels. This little place is right across the street from the ocean. But the best part about this hotel is that it's in this great little seaside town which offers family vacation value in a quaint homey environment. The amenities at the Dolphin Inn are limited to in room coffee and a super limited breakfast of cereal and sweet rolls. But the packets of cookies are actually a welcome treat at check in. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Uphilldeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Spent 2 nights here. Great location close to everything and just a very short walk to the beach. It's true that it is not the newest motel or perhaps loaded with all the latest equipment but it was quiet, comfortable and clean. Our room had a small microwave and fridge which was handy. You can walk to most any place in town from the motel. Yes, there are newer motels available but I found this one to be the best price and it is pet friendly too. The breakfast was ok but there are a lot of places to eat in town. My only small complaint would be that our window facing the parking area didn't lock but the town appears to be a pretty safe place. We were satisfied with our stay here and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ace4294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

clean, neat, pleasant staff, good value highly recommend. We moved here after an unpleasant stay at the Beachwalker Inn where it was dirty and musty and more expensive. A great find!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank retire2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

My family and I have been here a couple of times and we love it. The hotel is walking distance to the beach and very quite and relaxing. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Our favorite are the cottages with the kitchen. The front desk is very friendly and helpful. We always have a great time when we go. Will definitely continue going back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeDes88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews