We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dayzee Loves it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cayucos Shoreline Inn...on the beach
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Cayucos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We take a break from the hustle and bustle of daily life and bring our mix breed herder Dayzee over for some beach time. Always enjoy our time at Shoreline Inn from check in until the unfortunate time we have to leave. The staff is always great and since the place is filled with other pet lovers so everyone has something in common. We are already booked to come back in August!

Room Tip: Of course beach side has the views but remember it also has the common area so it can get busy.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank btretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CayucosShoreline, Manager at Cayucos Shoreline Inn...on the beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Check in is always the most dreaded time for our guest. We are glad that you and Dayzee enjoyed your break from the hustle and bustle of your daily life. Our staff appreciates your continued patronage and we look forward to your next stay in August.

Laila Kollmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (931)
There are newer reviews for Cayucos Shoreline Inn...on the beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

698 - 704 of 931 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had 2nd floor in building closest to ocean. For landlocked CO natives, this was close to perfect in our quest to find the ocean views, smells, and sounds along with safe, easy beach access and a reasonably comfortable, clean, well-maintained, and quiet room with balcony for a very reasonable price. Didn't try the included continental breakfast, choosing instead to go across the street to Pieman Deli for a good omelet. Heard one dog yapping for about a minute, otherwise dogs not an issue for us. We will definitely return.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CayucosShoreline, Manager at Cayucos Shoreline Inn...on the beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Coming all the way from Colorado to Cayucos, we definitely appreciate that you chose to stay with us at the Shoreline Inn… on the beach. We are the only hotel from Pismo Beach to Monterey that is beachfront with direct beach access. Our beachfront building will definitely give you a panoramic view of the pacific ocean where you can experience all of the marine life, smells, and sounds. We thank you for your review and hope to see you again in the near future.

Laila Kollmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Cayucos is an ideal town to take a trip with your dogs, and the Cayucos Shoreline Inn... On the beach, is the ideal place to stay while in Cayucos.
What really stood out was the friendliness of the staff. They obviously loved and welcomed my dogs. They are pet friendly, not just pet tolerant.
The rooms were clean and comfortable. I did not detect any dog smell in the room.
The beds were comfortable. I typically have difficulty sleeping in hotels, but no issues here. The beds were just firm enough, but not too hard.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennythomas74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CayucosShoreline, Manager at Cayucos Shoreline Inn...on the beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

What an ideal review, we are glad to hear that you and your two dogs enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of the motel. Our staff welcomes all pet owners as well as non pet owners, most of us here are pet owners. Our beds are continuously inspected for quality, we just replaced a few mattresses. We hope to see you back at the Shoreline Inn soon!

Laila Kollmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I'm not much for writing reviews... suffice it to say that when my wife and I come to Cayucos... we stay here on the second floor of the Ocean front building. We listen to the waves right out our sliding glass doors.
We don't have Pets but this place caters to them. This has never been a problem for us.
Nice low key breakfast with your stay.
Just do it... you won't regret it!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADuckRunAmuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CayucosShoreline, Manager at Cayucos Shoreline Inn...on the beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We really appreciate feedback from our guest that don’t have pets as well as the guest that do. We just added a few new items to our deluxe continental breakfast such as gluten-free oatmeal and fresh baked pastries from Allocco’s bakery in Cambria. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Laila Kollmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Have stayed there several times. With our dog and without. We truly love this place. The staff is so friendly. Our room is so clean. It 's the perfect place to stay, relaxing and peaceful. When we took our dog it was a great stay. Can't wait to return here!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank billcHanford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CayucosShoreline, Manager at Cayucos Shoreline Inn...on the beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

There is nothing better than hearing a guest say that they “Can’t wait to return here!!!” We are truly honored!

Laila Kollmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I always dread traveling with my dogs. We either encounter messy, smelling lodging, or rude judgemental people. Shoreline was cleaner tham most non pet hotels and the staff was made up of complete animal lovers. I have never been so relaxed and comfortable with my boys. Will be back often.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamatuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CayucosShoreline, Manager at Cayucos Shoreline Inn...on the beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

We are glad to hear that you and your boys were able to enjoy your stay at the Shoreline Inn. You are absolutely right we are all pet lovers and many of us are pet owners as well. We are in-tune to with what is needed to create a relaxed and comfortable stay for all pet owners as well as non-pet owners. We look forward to seeing you and your boys back soon!

Laila Kollmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

easy access to resturants shops and the ocean. We will be back!
clean rooms and good breakfast as well as afternoon snacks. this is all that I have to stay and do not require 200 characters to say what I enjoyed!

Room Tip: beach front rooms are ecellent choice!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CayucosShoreline, Manager at Cayucos Shoreline Inn...on the beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for your short and sweet review. We are glad you enjoyed our prime ocean front location, which is centrally located in the quaint town of Cayucos. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay!

Laila Kollmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cayucos
0.0 mi away
Pier View Suites
Pier View Suites
#4 of 10 in Cayucos
136 reviews
15.0 mi away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
15.4 mi away
Oceanpoint Ranch
Oceanpoint Ranch
#6 of 12 in Cambria
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,443 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cayucos Beach Inn
Cayucos Beach Inn
#3 of 10 in Cayucos
330 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cayucos Sunset Inn
Cayucos Sunset Inn
#1 of 7 in Cayucos
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cayucos Shoreline Inn...on the beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cayucos Shoreline Inn...on the beach

Address: 1 N Ocean Ave, Cayucos, CA 93430-1605
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cayucos
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cayucos
Price Range: £113 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cayucos Shoreline Inn...on the beach 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only motel between Monterey and Pismo Beach located directly on the beach. Family owned and operated since 1981. Beach-front rooms have 180 degree views and deluxe rooms have varying views. A free deluxe continental breakfast is included and each room has a flat screen TV/DVD, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer and iron with ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Cayucos Shoreline Inn...on the beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cayucos Shoreline Inn...On The Beach Hotel Cayucos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing