We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing cookies” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brown Butter Cookie Company

Brown Butter Cookie Company
Ranked #2 of 12 things to do in Cayucos
Attraction details
Downey, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing cookies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Go in and smell everything about it.
Samples were beyond and the cookies were amazing.

I learned how to make some when I got home because I was having with drawls.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    22
    6
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Best cookies ever! Nice friendly atmosphere, many samples, good variety of cookies to choose from. Love the history of the place and wonderful staff.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lezah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent cookie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

They keep it simple and do it well. Great cookies from real and simple ingredients. Bought a bag to take home.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sleetlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buellton, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Homemade”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Cayucos has just one main street, and Brown Butter Cookies is right smack in the center of town. Very friendly, free samples, delicious cookies. All local and made right in the shop,

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank otter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“To Die For!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

Their cookies are RIDICULOUS (in a good way)! Discovered the Brown Butter Cookie Company during our first visit last year at Cayucos' Annual Christmas Tree Lighting & Open House and I must say, it's a visit to buy cookies and gifts for myself and friends! This year's added bonus was the addition of new flavors like Citrus and Coconut Lime along with my new favorite, Honey cookies (with a smidge of sea salt on top)! There is no way you can walk out of this place empty handed and is worth it! They even do mail order/delivery!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheBippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brown Butter Cookie Company also viewed

Cayucos, San Luis Obispo County
Cayucos, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cayucos, San Luis Obispo County
Cayucos, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Brown Butter Cookie Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing