We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Ok Place To Try At Least Once”
Review of Skipper's

Skipper's
Ranked #14 of 23 Restaurants in Cayucos
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bakersfield, Vermont
1 review
“An Ok Place To Try At Least Once”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Service Was Quick And Not Busy At All. Customer Service Needs To Be Better And Maybe Try Checking On Customers From Time To Time. I'd Def Try Somewhere Else Next Time We're Down There.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cali G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    35
    14
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Excellent Service, Nice Patio for Breakfast ”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Home cooking was pretty good. The portions were generous. The coffee was very good. A little too much pepper Fr my taste, however my sister the pepper queen loved it. They have Pepper Plant hot sauce available, which is always a plus.
The patio was relaxing I think they should get at least one large table to accommodate families like ours.

Helpful?
Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best breakfast nicest people”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

After cruising the coast of California and spending $30 a person on breakfasts and $5 for a cup of folgers coffee, It was so nice to find Skippers. Nice big breakfast that included a mound of bacon, great coffee, great view of the bay, and really nice staff. We also enjoyed talking to all the locals who seem to start each day with breakfast at Skipper's.
So if your looking for a nice "local" breakfast joint with a great view, here it is.
I also recommend showing up for the town's incredible fourth of July Parade! What a wonderful town.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gpflug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulare, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Food was awful & so was the service. Worse clam chowder I've ever had. The fish was so greasy I couldn't eat. Don't waste your time.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanford
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The fish and chips are really good. So is the clam chowder. Will go back again. Very casual and relaxing .

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank billcHanford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Skipper's also viewed

Cayucos, San Luis Obispo County
Cayucos, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cayucos, San Luis Obispo County
Cayucos, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Skipper's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing