We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pier View Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pier View Suites
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cayucos
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles area
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Had a wonderful stay during a beautiful weekend. The area is quaint and laid back. The staff was very welcoming and the rooms are very nicely decorated and the view from the balcony of the sunset was beautiful. Thank you for the nice bottle of wine.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lucy2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PierViewSuites, Manager at Pier View Suites, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your enthusiasm for our property! We're so delighted to hear that everything met or exceeded your expectations and that you had a wonderful time. We truly appreciate your support and your kind and generous feedback, and we look forward to the opportunity to host you again in the future! (With another bottle of wine, of course!) - The Pier View Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    16
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
32
57
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
elk grove
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in central Cayucos. It's perfect if you have kids. Separate rooms, Great Views! Highly recommended. If you are looking for a quite place. it's really nice. Walking distance to the beach and restaurants. Only down fall is there is no pool and the parking is a bit cramped.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank msb16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PierViewSuites, Manager at Pier View Suites, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We're absolutely delighted to hear that your Pier View Suites experience was excellent and we're so very grateful that you took the time to share your review with us. It's great to hear that you were able to take full advantage of the views by enjoying the waves and the view from your suite and the location too! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back again soon! - The Pier View Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Just returned from 5 days of downtime in Cayucos, A long time favorite get away destination, we were really pleased to find this wonderful place. Our room was perfect with a full kitchen, a wonderful view of the ocean and Morro Rock in the distance. A few naps were taken on that luxurious cabana! The staff was more than helpful, accommodating each request! This is one of those places that you want to tell everyone about, but not so many that it will filled all the time! Really quiet and beautifully decorated also. Already making plans for future return trips.

Room Tip: We stayed in the California Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank flickann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PierViewSuites, Manager at Pier View Suites, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you so much for spending your winter getaway with us! We're so very grateful that you took the time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed lounging on our daybeds and were able to take full advantage of our ocean-side location by savoring the waves and the view from your room! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. - The Pier View Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

For a surfer town as quaint and old school as Cayucos, I did not think there were really many options when choosing accommodations. Everything I researched in town was either too few stars, too old, or looked to be too cramped... then I read an article about Pier View Suites - best decision I made on this trip.

My family, who lives in a nearby town, never had heard of the place which made me nervous but their jaws dropped when they saw our suite and the view.

Very clean rooms, nice amenities, fabulous daybeds on the deck, and the staff are very sweet and professional.

I will be back (and so will my local family)!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PierViewSuites, Manager at Pier View Suites, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience with Pier View Suites! We're so grateful that you chose to stay with us on your recent trip, and we're just delighted to hear that everything met or exceeded your expectations. We're so grateful for your very kind and generous feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and you local family back for a "staycation". - The Pier View Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles area
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

This is a wonderful and comfortable place. The owners are so welcoming. The suite was very spacious and comfortable with a convenience of a full kitchen. My dog Zoe had a wonderful time and with the sound of the waves from the beach across sounds so nice in the evening. Very close to shops and restuarants in a very casual and friendly town. I will definitely tell my friends and will plan for another visit in the future.

Room Tip: There are pet friendly suites and the limitations are on the dog breed vs. lbs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Lucy2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PierViewSuites, Manager at Pier View Suites, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thanks so much for choosing Pier View Suites for your seaside escapes! We're so glad to hear that you enjoy our location and everything it has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you and Zoe back again soon! - The Pier View Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed here for the annual Cayucos Seaglass Festival. What a treat! For two people wanting a sweet getaway, look no further than the third floor. We were pampered in the Urban Suite with a view of Morro Rock and the Cayucos Pier and ocean. The outdoor balcony seating is cozy and fun and the glass around the balcony impeccably clean for that better-than-words view. Entertaining in the full kitchen is a blast since the open floor plan provides a dead on view through all the windows straight to the beach. If you're a light sleeper, before turning in for the night, turn off the ice maker. Comfy bed, comforter. Minimal sound from neighboring third floor suite, but maybe we just got good neighbors. Closet is small but adequate for two people. Small bathroom. No counter space except around the sink but there is a below-sink cupboard to store curling irons, etc.. Downside: the room has a new, contemporary feel so it was odd to see such an old toilet seat and cover. Make sure to lock door to balcony as this is a corner unit where the balcony wraps around to the stairs leading down to ground level, so security could be an issue. Lots of stairs to the third floor from the parking lot area. There is a ramp to the second floor rooms, but not to the third floor. Have already booked the room for next year!

Room Tip: If you don't mind carrying luggage up lots of stairs, the third floor is for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank CaliforniaCaridee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PierViewSuites, Manager at Pier View Suites, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you so much for such a lovely review! We’re so grateful that you had an opportunity to enjoy everything that we have to offer, and we're delighted to hear just how much you enjoyed your time and appreciate your feed back in details that we can improve. It always makes our day to read such a wonderful review as yours! We look forward to welcoming you back for your next oceanfront vacation! - The Pier View Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

We went there during a wild rainstorm and was confined to the room for almost the duration of our stay. When we did venture out it was close enough to walk to the restaurants and bars nearby. The room was romantic and had all amenities we required. We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PierViewSuites, Manager at Pier View Suites, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your experience! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time here, even if it wasn't exactly "beach weather", and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! - The Pier View Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cayucos
0.0 mi away
Cayucos Shoreline Inn...on the beach
17.8 mi away
Cavalier Oceanfront Resort
Cavalier Oceanfront Resort
#1 of 10 in San Simeon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,608 reviews
14.8 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#2 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
12.5 mi away
Cambria Pines Lodge
Cambria Pines Lodge
#4 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,475 reviews
14.8 mi away
FogCatcher Inn
FogCatcher Inn
#6 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier View Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier View Suites

Property: Pier View Suites
Address: 14 N Ocean Ave, Cayucos, CA 93430-1659 (Formerly Cayucos Pier View Suites)
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cayucos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cayucos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cayucos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cayucos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pier View Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pier View Suites is the only beachside boutique hotel in Cayucos, a coastal community half way between Los Angeles and San Francisco known as "California's last small beach town". It has gained notoriety amongst both international travelers and local explorers for its remarkably spacious bungalow-style accommodations, luxuriously-furnished ocean view balconies, and superb guest service. Owned and operated as a family business, Pier View Suites continues to provide personalized hospitality for nightly, weekly, and even monthly visitors. Each carefully designed guest suite features stunning views of the Pacific Ocean, gourmet kitchens, fine furnishings, and upscale amenities including: William Roam bathing and skincare products, Grohe™ water features, eco-friendly towels and linens, goose down duvets and pillows, custom spa robes, a bottle of local wine with any stay of two or more nights, and a companion pet fish in bowl. Fireplaces and jet soaking tubs are available in select suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pier View Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cayucos Pier View Hotel Cayucos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing