We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice local restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Martin's Restaurant

Martin's Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 22 Restaurants in Cayucos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice local restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed at "On The Beach B&B" and walked down the street to Martin's for supper. Husband and I shared a medium pizza and enjoyed it very much, and it was a great value -- we both ate and had sodas for under $20! The service was top notch, very fast but not pushy and pizza was ready very quickly. Décor was very relaxed but for us it was a nice break and a chance to unwind. We were the last customers of the evening but we did not feel rushed or pushed out at all -- didn't realize we were the last ones until after we'd left! We'd eat there again if we lived closer, or close enough to drive through again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MissouriPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    27
    20
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moreno Valley, California, Usa
Level Contributor
92 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Seaside Motel. Martin's is across the street. The burritos are large and filled with your choice. We had one with shrimp and one with Carnitas. Both were excellent. Service was fast and friendly, but not rushed. We'd definitely eat there again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Tuesday Morning Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Since a lot of places on Ocean Ave are closed Mon and Tue we ended up here. Thanks Martin for choosing to be open. They have a complete Mexican breakfast selection, as well American (menu flip side). The fresh fruit was in season, and the Machacas (eggs with beef) were awesome. Great value for what you get!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DartBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cayucos, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My birtday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

It was where I wanted to go for my birthday. It is family-run with very good food. My wife and I are regulars and they Hatakeda for me to c,elebrate. The food, the service everything was excellent. It is our favorite place in Cayucos.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adrian-of-Cayucos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fallbrook, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Good for the area and the price. My husband enjoyed the chimichangas, and the shrimp fettucine was actually really good. Don't let the basic decor fool you - pretty good food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Martin's Restaurant also viewed

Cayucos, San Luis Obispo County
Cayucos, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cayucos, San Luis Obispo County
Cayucos, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Martin's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing