We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Actually it's nice but not for "honeymoon"”
Review of Park Mandalin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Mandalin
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Agva
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Actually it's nice but not for "honeymoon"”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

It was our second honeymoon destination. We stayed in the "stone room" which is the most expensive room there, but in the cost - benefit analysis view, our experience was awful. First of all, photos of the room in their website aren't accurate, we didn't believe that it was the room that we booked in the first sight. Actually the nature and the green was nice there, it's located near by river, you can ride pedalo, eat a romantic dinner near by river.

Second, it's probably a family hotel, you can feel it. But sometimes it has its own disadvantages. There was a teenager working there and we believe that he's not suitable to work in such a place.

Finally, we didn't feel ourselves in privacy, I mean we felt like we were staying in the middle of people. There were just 5 meters between our room and the garden. Another reason why we felt like that was the doors, they weren't secure enough.

In the summary, you can prefer the cheap rooms of this hotel, but avoid staying in the expensive rooms such as "stone room".

Room Tip: Avoid getting honeymoon room (stone room)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Berctash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    19
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
27
48
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adana Province, Turkey
Level Contributor
105 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Spacious and nice room section, but the restroom definetely needs renewing. Room and restroom belong to two other standards. Delicious food, attentive staff and very nice environment. Live music during dinner and afterwards was spectacular.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gumerzeci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Ağva-Park Mandalin is a wonderful place for a joyful rest.
It differs from the other hotels in Ağva with its pure nature,
pine trees, roses, delicious breakfasts, and crispy pies.
Needless to say that the greatest hosts of all and the smiling faces of the
staff made us feel at home.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, IRE
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed at this lovely hotel in mid September 2011 with our 2 little children. Even though the facilities are not geared toward young children like mine (3.5 and 1 at the time), the proprietors bent over backwards to ensure the environment was safe (e.g. they asked this young lad working in the hotel to effectively “monitor” our children in the garden while my wife and I enjoyed some drinks by the river).
Our accommodation was fantastic – a four poster bed, a cot and a spare bed for our children. Very quiet and relaxing. The food was very good too as the children cleaned their plates, which is a rarity in itself.
Agva is a fabulous little village 2 hours outside Istanbul on the Black Sea coast. We walked all the way to the beach as well (which turned out to be a bit of a track, but enjoyable) which was excellent. The sea was very inviting and the sand was of good quality. There are a number of lovely restaurants in the village centre as well.
We are going back to Turkey again this summer and I will ensure to book Park Mandalin again once we determine our itinerary.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SerArcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We were in Istanbul in 2011 for the summer, and this was my favorite place to stay outside of the big city. The quiet atmosphere, comfortable rooms and serene natural scenery made for a perfect week. The river, close proximity to the sea (for swimming) and the incredible garden were perfect for our family to feel comfortable. The restaurant catered to my children and offered the perfect menu for everyone in the family. Fresh fish was on the menu nightly and my favorite was the sea bass. Their chef is very good at what he does. The couple who run the inn are knowledgeable about their country and offer a first rate experience for first time travelers to Turkey. They love what they do, hire friendly staff and overall the stay was perfect. I don't know when we will be in Turkey again, but when we are the Park Mandalin is going to be our first stop and this time we want to stay even longer. This is a first rate stay without the high prices.

Room Tip: The standard rooms were perfect for my family. They are comfortable and kid friendly. However my h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agva hotels
0.7 mi away
Gunay Hotel
Gunay Hotel
#6 of 7 in Agva
40 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Grand Becassier
0.7 mi away
Kurfal Hotel
Kurfal Hotel
#3 of 7 in Agva
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wineport Lodge Agva
Wineport Lodge Agva
#2 of 43 in Agva
145 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tranquilla River Lodge
0.1 mi away
Beyaz Ev Agva
Beyaz Ev Agva
#3 of 43 in Agva
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Mandalin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Mandalin

Property: Park Mandalin
Address: Agva Mah. Yakuplu Cad. No:246, Agva 34990, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul Province > Agva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Agva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In summer at Agva Park Mandalin, you can use our pier all day long for your sunbath and in the evening you can enjoy your drinks while watching the beautiful sunset. In winter, you can have a glass of wine or hot chocolate in front of the warm fireplace. If you choose to have a peaceful time, you can always do stream trips in all seasons. We planted this nice smelling Mediterranian fruit, Mandarin, to the Blacksea area for you. Come and be our guest in Agva Park Mandalin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Park Mandalin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing