We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Wonderful Himalaya Of Ağva, Turkey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agva Himalaya Motel
Ranked #17 of 48 Agva B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I have to start by admitting that this is no 5 star hotel, it is not intended to be. You will not get any coddling here so don't expect it. What you do get is a comfortable place to sleep, a good shower, a great breakfast and the opportunity to experience a place with the guidance of the family who owns and runs The Himalaya.

I have always tried to find out everything I can about a place I visit and though Ağva is a small village it has a remarkable history and I thoroughly enjoyed learning from Sarpil and Celal the depth and nuance that comes from your family living in the same place for over 700 years.

They are warm welcoming, not something you will see everywhere in Turkey, and they take personal pride in how you feel about your visit as a whole. While they cannot meet every need or want of every customer, they sure try.

What they have built is well organized, straight forward, comfortable, and peaceful. The garden is lovely, the little dining area is cozy, and the people are great!

Room Tip: All you need to choose from is single beds or a double. Everyone gets treated the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeeJaleAtilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank motorcuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Deniz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celal A, Sahibi at Agva Himalaya Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Özlem G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Serkan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank rabisamet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tanvilma15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agva hotels
0.6 mi away
Park Mandalin
Park Mandalin
#2 of 8 in Agva
112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gunay Hotel
Gunay Hotel
#7 of 8 in Agva
42 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tranquilla River Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ayisigi Hotel
Ayisigi Hotel
#11 of 48 in Agva
44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tramonto Hotel
Tramonto Hotel
#25 of 48 in Agva
17 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mints Hotel
Mints Hotel
#7 of 48 in Agva
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agva Himalaya Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agva Himalaya Motel

Address: Yakuplu Cad. Cimen Sok. No:1, Agva, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul Province > Agva
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Agva
Price Range: £39 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Geniş bir bahçe içinde yer alan yüzde yüz ahşap (Sibirya kütükleri ) ve doğal taşlarda üretilmiş butik bir oteliz.Otel içinde kullanılan tüm ekipmanlar natural malzemelerden ürettirilmiştir.İşletmemiz 8 odadan oluşur odalarımızda klima,duşa kabin,saç kurutma makinası standarttır.Otelin tümünden internete kablosuz ulaşabilirsiniz.Ücretsiz otoparkımız vardır.Kafemizde çay kahve meşrubat hizmeti verilir.Ortak kapalı kullanım alanımızda müzik yayını ve tv bulunur.İstek olduğunda temel dağcılık ve kampcılık eğitim teorikleri ders olarak ücret karşılığı verilir.Doğa yürüyüşleri düzenlenir.Kumsala olan uzaklığımız 200 metre , merkeze olan uzaklığımız 400 metredir.Yürüyüş mesafesindeki restoranlara yönlendirme yapılır.Civar köylereden temin ettiğimiz ürünleri kahvaltıda sunuyoruz. Otelimizde huzur içinde rahat bir tatil imkanı bulacaksınız. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Agva Himalaya Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Agva Himalaya Motel details originally provided by Yellow.com.tr

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing