We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We can't wait to go again!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cazadero, Sonoma County, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
drheathr
Sacramento, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“We can't wait to go again!”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We spent a quiet weekend here with our dogs for our 10 year anniversary. Cloud 9 was the perfect choice! The house is very well appointed and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. The location is quiet and surrounded by redwoods. Our favorite activities were star gazing from the hot tub, taking the dogs for a walk by the creek and playing cribbage by the fire. We had made reservations on Saturday night for dinner but cancelled them so we could spend more time relaxing at the house!

Some tips: bring water shoes if you want to walk along the creek. It has many twists and turns and although the water is shallow, you will have to get your feet wet to follow the creek along the shoreline. If you want to eat out, Dunan's Mills is close and has good choices. We ate at the Blue Heron for lunch and the food was excellent! Cape Fear Cafe looked like a great spot as well. The little town is very cute with some good shops. Guerneville is bigger with more choices and is a little farther. We are new to the area and didn't want to drive back and forth in the dark.

We loved the house and the area. We can't wait to come back for longer so that we can do more exploring and relaxing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“peace and quiet in the beautiful woods”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I very much enjoyed cloud 9 as it was a great location and comfortable, quiet and sunny, and just what I needed to let go of stress and the jangle of the world.


since there's no other place for suggestions, I'll add them here: screen door to deck is broken--won't stay on track. grill worked fine but is getting a bit deteriorated inside. heater is off, probably for summer, but it got pretty cold a few nights and would have been nice to have a little heat. couldn't get microwave to start--maybe my fault? but seems like it'd be simple. all else was fab, bed, kitchen, hot tub were lovely, and liked the deep couch! thank you so much, Christy

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, California
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location in the woods, access to creek. Hot tub deck a close second.
Liked least: No full length mirror
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tammybU47...
Visalia, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cloud 9 is a great get a way place.”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The staff is very professional and genuine. Our comfort was priority. We truly thank them for that. CLOUD 9 Cabin was very clean, with all essentials including pet beds and pet dishes. The creek is only steps away and just shallow enough for our pug to play in. Hot tub
was just what the dr ordered for hubs back pain. The forest is green and healthy. We look forward to checking out other cabins with
this management. Good job RRPM! Thanks again,
Tom and Tammy and Porsche Pug, Visalia, Ca

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing