We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Surprise Valley Hotsprings
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Cedarville
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Sunrise Motel(Cedarville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Essex Motel(Alturas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trailside Inn(Alturas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
36
17
3
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
17
3
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscountry hearthoffice doorhigh desertwater temperatureemergency numberhot tub was cleanfull kitchensurprise valleymineral springstubsrelaxationkeyalturas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We have been here MANY times. Anniversaries, part of our honeymoon, Thanksgiving, even Christmas and sometimes just because. The rooms are always clean. The hot tubs are always clean and ready to sit in. We enjoy sneaking treats to the local resident dog Utah. It's nice to go relax in a quiet beautiful setting. Staff has always been helpful and friendly. Have told many people about this place. We have gotten massages that were awesome too.

Room Tip: All the rooms are awesome. We have stayed in many.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynette707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanna R, Front Office at Surprise Valley Hotsprings, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thank you Lynette707 for the GREAT review!! We look forward to seeing you at Surprise Valley Hot Springs!!


-SVHS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

One of the best, down home secrets on the planet. We have visited several time and are staying again in 2013. It really is a great place to get some solitude. If you appeal to the western ranch-style of living. Just hang out around Cedarville and ease drop on some of the local conversation. I couldn't help but smile and enjoy the simplistic characterizations of what life is all about. "It's like drive'n cattle!" It wasn't long before I had slipped into another culture that brought simplicity, relaxation and an easy rhythm to my life that felt great! If you want to slow your pace down, figure out what is important, enjoy the Applegate trail and Black Rock Desert - This is the gateway to another world and time, long since swallowed up by progress and I ever so desire to get back!

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 4thebeatenpath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Our bookclub had a fun weekend at the Hotsprings. We've done this twice and continue to enjoy the location, facilities, and amenities. The hot tub water is nice because it is fresh water unladen with chemicals. The kitchen is nice for quick meals while at the hot springs.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dmks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

We had such a good time, the room exceeded our expectations. was very well decorated, and romantic. the hot tub warm and relaxing, despite being cold and snowy outside. Wish we could have stayed longer, and we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: the asian room was so cute, but the bed a tad bit firm.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecfarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

We loved this place. We stayed in the Cape Cottage. The view from the soaking tub was amazing.
The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Even our pup had a great time. We will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: The Cape Cottage was the best! Roomy with a large patio and wonderful, private soaking pool.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews