We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were happy with the food and service.”
Review of Pizza Factory

Pizza Factory
Ranked #11 of 20 Restaurants in Chester
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
North Fork, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“We were happy with the food and service.”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

While visiting family in Herlong, we had one night when we were too tired to prepare dinner, so we decided to order pizzas from here. One of the pizzas was customized, and we had a lot of toppings on that order. At $2.50 per topping, the person on the phone said they would give us a deal that saved us almost $10. We were very happy for that generous offer. The pizza was great. I got tired of "red sauce" many years ago, so I was glad to have the option of the white sauce. But I would have much preferred a topping of extra-virgin olive oil and fresh, sliced garlic, which is the local (North Fork, Calif.) Pizza Factory's version of "white sauce". Service was prompt, but it is a drive from Herlong to Janesville anyway, so it isn't like we can get there in a couple of minutes.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CatdaBrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 22 May 2013

What a great wee gem in the middle of nowhere, CA! Went in with low expectations but was pleasantly surprised at the whole experience! Great staff who were up for a laugh, quick service and delicious pizza! Wasn't too packed, but the atmosphere was fun and we all really enjoyed our meal there. If I'm ever in that part of the US again, I'll be sure to drop in

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Forsythed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Forgot to bring our pizza! Terrible and rude service!”
Reviewed 19 March 2013 via mobile

We came to Pizza Factory hearing that the pizza was very good. When we got in, we ordered a pizza from the man at the counter who was supposed to give the order to the kitchen. The restaurant was pretty crowded but the atmosphere was ok. So we sat down at our table to wait for our pizza... but after about 20 minutes, we noticed that this one table who had ordered right after us received their food and we still hadn't gotten ours! So we decided we could just wait a bit longer and it would probably be up soon. But after another 40 minutes when the restaurant had cleared out, we complained about the long wait to the same man who we ordered from. He seemed surprised and started flipping through his orders. After another 5 minutes, he said he must have forgotten to give our order to the kitchen! Then, he had the nerve to ask if we would like him to place the order and we could get our pizza in another 20 minutes! Well we had had enough so we decided to leave and eat somewhere else. Instead of giving us anything( like a coupon or voucher), the guy gave us just our exact change.. but had the nerve once again to tell us that he gave us back 25 cents instead of the 24 cents in our bill! What a waste of time! Lousy service, and rude waiters are what you can expect if you come here.

Helpful?
Thank bob g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“They don't seem to be allergy friendly”
Reviewed 3 January 2013

I went in to ask what might be available on the menu that a person with a soy allergy could eat. I had never seen the woman behind the counter before, but the owner had just left to deliver something and seemed to be fine leaving this other woman to answer my question. Well she very politely told me "that must be difficult" and offered no suggestions. It is 3 blocks from my house, and I haven't been back.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Darrah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
big thicket Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Extensive menu”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Their motto is "we toss 'em, they're awesome." They have just about every kind of topping you can imagine. I would have preferred that the tomato sauce be just a tad more tangy.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank biggestfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Factory also viewed

Chester, Plumas County
Chester, Plumas County
 
Chester, Plumas County
Chester, Plumas County
 

Been to Pizza Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing