We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“# 1 in Chester for good reason”
Review of Antlers Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chester
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Antlers Motel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Chester
Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“# 1 in Chester for good reason”
Reviewed 7 August 2009

Nice place to stay while visiting Lassen.

Ed and his wife are super friendly. Nicest innkeepers I have ever run into. They have a map in the office with pins to indicate where their guests were from. This place is not a secret.

The rooms are large, clean, and nicely decorated. HS internet was wired but worked very well.

Many restaurants nearby and Ed will steer you to one in your price range. When we return to Chester this is where we will stay.

If you plan on staying here make a reservation. They were full.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnotherOntarioguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    47
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
34
55
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
midlands
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2009

never done this before but felt we must comment. Lovely motel for really reasonable price. More importantly lovely lady! couldn't have been more helpful.
loved Lassen National Park.
loved Lake Alamanor - great jet skiing - super chap there as well
go!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lil04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Murieta
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2009

They advertize it as "cute" and it is a very accurate discription. The service you receive from Ed at the front desk is extraordinary. He and his wife truly try to do everything they possibly can to help you enjoy your stay. Large, clean, charmingly decorated rooms are a big plus, also. Please don't misunderstand this review, this isn't a 5-star venue, but it was a 5-star experience for us. This place obviosly isn't a secret as it was sold out both nights we stayed, so I would advise reservations. As other posters have indicated it is in easy walking distance to multiple eating establishments. We'll be back to Chester and this is the only place we will stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldNorCalGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2009

Wonderful comfortable rooms - great on-site managers full of helpful information. Perfect spot from which to watch the 4th of July parade!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the4bares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NNY
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2009

This was the only non-chain hotel we stayed at during this 10 day trip and it ranked #1 in all the categories. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are spotless and huge. The room set-up was very well thought out. Great eats are located next door to the hotel. A top notch place. And the price is without a doubt a super deal.
Great place to relax after Lassen or a day at the Lake. I highly reccomend!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adkandbeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2009

Friendly welcome, efficient check in (they were fully booked so definitely worth reserving!) and huge relatively new room. Great advice regarding things to do in town and put-ins for Lake Almanor. Went above and beyond recommending best fishing spots and even donating some lures to a novice fisherman like myself! Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Navybloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2009

We stayed at the Antler's Motel in June. We were very pleasantly surprised, although our conversations with the Antler's personnel were very positive. Our room was comfortable and clean. We had a very pleasant stay and I would recommend the motel.

There is a nice lake near the town and the area is beautiful. The motel is right next door to a restaurant and down the street from some small shops.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Persnicketyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Antlers Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antlers Motel

Property: Antlers Motel
Address: 268 Main Street, Highway 36, Chester, CA 96020
Region: United States > California > Plumas County > Chester
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New beautiful 20 room motel in the heart of Chester! 8 Cal-Kings, 12 double Queens available. Finished in 2008, this lovely motel has all the modern conveniences! Each room features lodge decor, decorative fireplaces, refrigerators, flat panel satellite TV, and plenty of room to relax. Friendly & professional staff. Directly across from the grocery store - convenient to everything! Let us make your stay memorable and fun! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Antlers Motel Chester
Antlers Hotel Chester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing