We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for a motel”
Review of Super 8 Chico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Chico
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Chico
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Clean and the management were responsive when we complained about the noisy upstairs neighbors marching around the room and slamming doors all night, and we do mean all night. One of the light switches on a lamp was broken.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an odd number. Those rooms are on the side of the building away from the freeway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark_M_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Chico, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Chico, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for commenting our your stay with us.
As a valued member of the Super 8 Chico, your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.
We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. We hope to see you again!


--Best Regards--
Jennifer R
Head Front Desk Clerk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Chico, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Chico, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

We just got back from our stay. Visiting the university for orientation.
Pros: very large room that included fridge and micro, inexprnsive, good safe location, nice little pool situated so the sun hits in the afternoon, sizeable bsthroom, had table with 3 chairs and two lounging chairs. Beds were comfortable.
Cons: staff were abrupt, not once did they smile, there are no elevators (and the two queen rooms, which u pay more for, are on the third floor), there is no spa. It said 101 on the temp gauge when we arrived, but there was no air on in the room and it was HOT! It took over an hour for it to cool down. The breakfast was okay, but apparently u cant run the toaster at the same time as the waffle maker. Everything was clean, but rundown and musty. My daughter even said for a non smoking floor it smelled like smoke. There werent enough towels, but i wasnt going up and down 3 flights to get more. The negative signs about everything u cant do and cant have didnt leave a pleasant reflection. And, this usnt that big a deal, but the layout of our room was weird...the bathroom door ws directly in front of the beds when typically its around the corner. Whenever someone got up to use the bathroom, the light shined directly onto the people in bed.
Forcwha

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Chico, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Chico, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for commenting our your stay with us.
As a valued member of the Super 8 Chico, your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.
We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. We hope to see you again!


--Best Regards--
Jennifer R
Head Front Desk Clerk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Maureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Chico, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Chico, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Gwendolyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Chico, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Chico, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Jeremy K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Chico, General Manager at Super 8 Chico, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Janis R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Chico, General Manager at Super 8 Chico, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chico hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Chico
Ramada Plaza Chico
#7 of 17 in Chico
581 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn, Near Chico State
1.8 mi away
Heritage Inn Express Chico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Chico
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Chico
Courtyard Chico
#5 of 17 in Chico
149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn - Chico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Chico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chico

Address: 655 Manzanita Ct, Chico, CA 95926-2359
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Chico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Chico
Price Range: £64 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chico 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chico Super 8 Hotel is conveniently located just off Highway 99 - Exit 387A Cohasset Road/Mangrove avenue. Free Continental Breakfast, Free High Speed Internet, Pet allowed with a fee, Seasonal Pool, Free HBO. Hotel is 3 floors with interior stairs and hallways. Reminder - No elevator so please request 1st floor if needed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Chico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Chico
Chico Super 8
Chico Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing