We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Chico
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn, Near Chico State(Chico)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Chico(Chico)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
77
138
82
37
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
138
82
37
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwaffle makercable channelstable with chairswafflesbig flat screen tvshort staymy home away from homeparking lot isbottom floorrefrigerator and microwavekey cardwi fifront desk personnight staythree nightsa nice place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
357 - 361 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2007

Super 8 Hotels are known for providing clean, no-frills accomodations
at a low price, and the Super 8 in Chico, CA is no exception. Beds were comfortable and the air conditioning worked well, keeping the room at a constant temperature. The water pressure in the shower was good, and it easily adjusted from massage to regular spray. The towels were clean and absorbant. Our room had 2 queen beds, and appeared to be significantly bigger than most rooms (FYI: rooms 102, 202 and 302 appear to be the bigger rooms). Our room also had a good-sized mini-fridge, single-cup coffee maker and a hair dryer. While we didn't use the pool, it looked clean and well-cared for. A couple
things to note: there are three floors and no elevator. The first and third floors are non-smoking, but the office definitely smells of stale smoke. Also, the breakfast offerings were simple (two kinds of cereal, some fruit, and grocery store bagels & pastries). However,
if you are looking for an inexpensive, clean, quiet place to sleep after a long day of playing and exploring Chico, Super 8 fills the bill.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank agcvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Chico, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Chico, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for commenting our your stay with us.
As a valued member of the Super 8 Chico, your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.
We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. We hope to see you again!


--Best Regards--
Jennifer R
Head Front Desk Clerk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2005

Although this Super 8 is close to busy Hwy 99, I really didn't notice much road noise (but then the air conditioning was on most of the time). For the rate charged, this was a good value motel. Unusually pleasant and helpful day front desk staff. Room was clean and well-maintained. Close to restaurants and freeway entrance to get to downtown Chico, which is a vibrant shopping and eating area.

4  Thank Don53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Chico, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Chico, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for commenting our your stay with us.
As a valued member of the Super 8 Chico, your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.
We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. We hope to see you again!


--Best Regards--
Jennifer R
Head Front Desk Clerk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2005

I stayed at the Super 8 Chico on a very hot summer weekend (July 2005) and overall it was an okay experience. The price was certainly right ($69) and the location convenient (right next to a Holiday Inn and a Dennys) and the staff seemed friendly enough. However, the plumbing in my room was terrible. The toilet did not flush consistently, and the bathtub refused to drain after I took my shower. The air conditioning was superb. In the 100+ degree heat, it definitely cooled very well. They even had a plastic barrier that forced the coolness into the central part of the room quickly. The TV worked well, lots of channels, and the beds were comfortable. There is no elevator at this property, so if you get a 3rd floor room as I did, be aware that you will be hauling all of your bags up 2 flights of steps. The hotel offered a continental breakfast, but I did not sample it. I probably would not stay again at this property because of the plumbing problems.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wlntcrkca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Chico, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Chico, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for commenting our your stay with us.
As a valued member of the Super 8 Chico, your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.
We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. We hope to see you again!


--Best Regards--
Jennifer R
Head Front Desk Clerk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Chico, General Manager at Super 8 Chico, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews