We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location to enjoy Chico”
Review of Hotel Diamond

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Diamond
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Chico
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 night here and loved it! The room was cute, but a little small. The location was ideal to enjoying all the restaurant, bars, shops, Chico state campus and the park. In the morning we received a free breakfast and it was outstanding. I go to Chico frequently and I'llnever stay anywhere else. I'd highly recommend hotel diamond.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lovemedoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan B, Manager at Hotel Diamond, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for your review. Being a local, small business we truly appreciate our reoccurring visitors and the staff always enjoy a friendly, familiar face. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Diamond
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

My fiancé and I traveled to Chico to visit the Sierra Nevada brewery and old town Chico. We enjoyed our stay and diamond hotel! We received a complimentary breakfast and walked in Bidwell park after breakfast, straight from the hotel! At night the night life was within walking distance! We had burgers at The Madison Bear and Garden and walked to Duffys for a drink afterward. We were able to walk anywhere and still be close to the hotel. Amazing trip!!! Thanks hotel diamond!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lovemedoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan B, Manager at Hotel Diamond, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We really are in the most convienent location in Chico, only 6 blocks form Bidwell Park and surrounded but restaurants and night life. Not to mention only a short drive to the Sierra Nevada brewery (: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll be back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We recently attended a concert in the Chico area (in Paradise) and wanted to stay in downtown Chico (always preferable to the hotels by 99). We have stayed at the Hotel Diamond in the past and did so again...they did not disappoint. We were there, however, on a Sunday, so things were slow. Their dining room was closed and we had to walk a ways for dinner, which would not have been a problem, but one of our friends had a hurt knee, so walking was a challenge for him. After our concert, we returned to the hotel about 9:30 and wanted to have a glass of wine with our friends to enjoy a chat before retiring. Everything was closed up tight. We would have appreciated the opportunity to purchase a bottom of wine from the front desk (perhaps management can provide a method of doing this for quiet Sunday evenings?). The breakfast was lovely as was our room...historic with excellent (Aveda) amenities.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank qsmamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan B, Manager at Hotel Diamond, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for review! Yes unfortunately, like most smaller towns, downtown Chico does close up relatively early on Sundays but we think that offering the purchase of wine at the front desk for such occasions is a great idea and is something that will be looked into. Hope to see you soon in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

My husband I spent two nights at the Hotel Diamond while visiting our granddaughter attending Chico State. We loved the downtown location and convienent parking garage. The hotel is beautifully restored. Although their dining room was closed for dinner the two nights we were there, their very attractive lounge was open. Complimentary full breakfasts were served each morning in the diningroom. Our room was comfortable and attractive. This will be my first choice anytime I visit Chico.

Room Tip: We had a view of the adjacent parking garage and a little noise from the alley, but this was not a b...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NanGS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan B, Manager at Hotel Diamond, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for your recent stay and positive review. Your feedback is very important to us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your future visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Hotel Diamond is THE luxury hotel of Chico. Parents of future graduates--if you want a place within walking distance of campus and can afford the premium rates, be sure to reserve a room at least a year in advance. We came up here for a one night stay and were very pleased. The rooms are tastefully decorated, the beds comfy, and again, perfect location for exploring downtown Chico. The only aspect preventing us from giving 5 stars is the reception. The women we dealt with weren't rude, but weren't very welcoming either. For such an upscale hotel we'd hope to be greeted by big smiles and an "above and beyond" customer service experience. Also, the restaurant downstairs isn't anything to write home about. The bar of the restaurant is nice, however. We are and will continue to be loyal customers of Hotel Diamond

Room Tip: Try asking for a room on the side closest to the parking garage--there is a restaurant on the other...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DP M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan B, Manager at Hotel Diamond, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you are pleased with our location and rooms. Your feedback is very important to us. It is our goal to provide the best service possible and we appreciate you feedback that will help us reach our goal. We look forward to your future reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We recently had the pleasure of staying at this hotel on a recent visit to the area. Loved the location which is right downtown. The desk clerk when we came in, Angela, was so welcoming and gave us a lot of historic information about the hotel. Can't wait for our next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siw713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan B, Manager at Hotel Diamond, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you so much for your recent stay and recognizing Angela with a job well done. We look forward to your future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

The Hotel Diamond is the best hotel in Chico. The staff is friendly, the place is gorgeous, and it has all of the amenities one would need. I love it's location in the heart of downtown Chico. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby. Not to mention a short walk to the Chico State campus. This is my #1 choice of hotels in Chico.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Baseball4evr10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan B, Manager at Hotel Diamond, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for your recent stay and positive review. It was truly our pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your future reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chico hotels
1.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Chico
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn, Near Chico State
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Chico
Courtyard Chico
#4 of 17 in Chico
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Chico
Residence Inn Chico
#5 of 17 in Chico
110 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Chico
Ramada Plaza Chico
#8 of 17 in Chico
570 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn - Chico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diamond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diamond

Address: 220 W 4th St, Chico, CA 95928-5315
Region: United States > California > Chico
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chico
#3 Business Hotel in Chico
Price Range: £124 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Diamond 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Diamond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Hotel Chico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing