We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience Chico at the Rodeway Inn”
Review of Rodeway Inn Chico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Chico
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Chico
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Easy freeway access and centrally located, this establishment offers a private, quiet, nestled in setting. Perfect for couples on a romantic getaway in one of their guest suites with 2 person jacuzzi tubs or for a family outing with a large fenced in green yard out front. Handicap accessible rooms. Its right on the main strip close to all downtown shopping, dinning, concerts and night clubs, plus a large shopping mall within walking distance, the infamous Sierra Nevada Brewing Co, which offers fine dining and beer tasting, and many mom and pop shops to explore. The rooms are affordable and spacious, newly remodeled, with a refrigerator, 40 in flat panel TVs, coffee stations, and a continental breakfast is served each morning to kick start your day. The staff is friendly, professional, and competent. If you forgot anything, not to worry there is a mini-mart right across the street. I truly enjoyed my time here, with so much to offer you just can't go wrong.

Room Tip: No swimming pool and no onsite restaurant, but continental breakfast good.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nascar31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Chico
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013

The rooms were clean, nice and comfortable. I felt like I was home by the way the manager greeted me. The service was great. The location made me feel at home with neighbors to talk to instead of just having to talk to the Staff, who were great. Its a nice quiet place to stay and I will recommend this hotel. When I need to come to Chico again, I will make my reservation with this hotel and stay here every time I come to Chico

Room Tip: anywhere really is nice and private
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grandmaof13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandrakant P, Owner at Rodeway Inn Chico, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Wow newly remodeled! A place that really cares! I lived in Chico Ca for 40 yrs and we always have used this great place for family and friends to stay. Clean rooms, bedding and towels. Great shower with refrigerator and microwave too! Heater and ac all works perfect! Wife and I even stayed here just to get away from the home stress life many times.

Owner cares and has a great family team that really cares about his GUEST! Highly Recommended to all A+A+A+

Room Tip: Every rooms a great room!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandrakant P, Manager at Rodeway Inn Chico, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Stayed here for an overnight because our usual hotels in the area were booked. This is a Motel, so don't expect a Hotel experience. Situated in a residential neighborhood near charming downtown, this provided us with a good night's rest. Small but sufficient room with two full-size beds for less than $70 on a holiday. Property has been updated from its historic days, featuring microwave and refrigerator (worth a whole point more in my score book). Gap under door was remedied with rolled-up towel, and heater worked very well. Was a bit dusty and bathroom could use a good scrub to really sparkle, but didn't seem as bad as other reviewers describe. Mattress, linens, carpets were all fine. Remember: this is a Motel, not a 5-star location. Television was Dish network with no HBO, and wi-fi worked well. Continental breakfast with fresh fruit, danish, coffee/tea. Staff were very accommodating and courteous.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swilrgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

It was 96 degrees in Chico the fateful night we decided to stay here. It was 92 in our room at 9:30PM. The AC is SO CHEAP it took until 2:45AM to get down to 78 degrees. And, oh, BTW, the comforter had BLOOD on it. The nice and useless night person replaced the comforter but explained all room had the same barely functional AC. I was up sweating most of the night and eventually walked over to the liquor store across the street. I recounted our nightmare and was told "oh yeah, that place is loaded with drug dealers." Well, I learned my lesson. Cheap in Chico is a huge mistake. Avoid this place like blood from the needle of a drug addict all over your comforter!!!

Room Tip: Avoid this place like the plague in a heat wave!!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Earnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I was extremely hesitant about booking here after reading some of the bad reviews that I read. However, nothing else could beat the price and so I went forward with it anyways.
I arrived and the customer service was great. The owner was extremely kind. I got to the room, and I was surprised. Yes, it was small, however it was extremely clean.
Yes, it isn't the best hotel I've ever stayed in, but it was definitely not as bad as the reviews make it out to be. Definitely the best deal for your money.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassie_lynn803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012 via mobile

Old school motel is just fine for a good price. Fairly clean, old beds, recently renovated bathroom and hot shower. Just fine if you are passing through and need a bed for a night. If you have high standards or expect a sterile environment this is not for you.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chico hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn, Near Chico State
0.7 mi away
Heritage Inn Express Chico
2.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Chico
Ramada Plaza Chico
#8 of 17 in Chico
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Chico
2.6 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn - Chico
0.9 mi away
Hotel Diamond
Hotel Diamond
#2 of 17 in Chico
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Chico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Chico

Address: 1717 Park Ave, Highway 99, Chico, CA 95928-6605 (Formerly Budget Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Chico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Chico
Price Range: £52 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Chico 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodeway Inn Chico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn Chico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing