We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop just off highway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Heritage Inn - Chico
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Chico
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Good, clean & quiet. This hotel is just off the highway so you really can't leave the windows open to sleep. But, with the windows closed we never heard any road noise at all.

Basic breakfast. You can get a breakfast sandwich but you have to ask and we didn't know that until we had already eaten the muffins and yogurt.

Biggest complaint is there were too many signs all over telling you what you can and cannot do. I guess they have a serious problem with guests stealing the bedding and towels and running off with all the breakfast food.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean_likes_maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

The rooms were very nice, clean and attractive. Our room had beautiful furnishings. The rooms were good-sized and the entire hotel was quiet. Our complimentary breakfast was excellent with a surprisingly wide variety of items from which to choose. We would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The Best Western in Chico is a very nice hotel. The staff is always friendly and helpful. It is easy to reserve a room. Checking in and out is quick.The showers and beds are wonderful the breakfast is just ok.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Although the service was good and friendly, The beds here were the most uncomfortable we have ever experienced in a hotel. The springs in the mattress could be felt and heard with every movement. We advised the desk clerk of this upon leaving and hope the hotel will replace these any any other worn out mattresses quickly for the comfort of future guests.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Janet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stay out of town on business 25-30 nights per year. My job required that I spend some time in the Chico area and i have always found that I get affordable quality at Best Western. Having stayed at over 20 best Western Hotels in the last 3 years, I can honestly say this is hotel is in the top 3 for Best Western hotels that i have ever stayed in. This hotel felt like a $200.00 a night type of venue but i paid less than half of that amount. The staff was very friendly and competent as well. Iwill stay at this hotel every time I am in the Chico area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

below ok. paid too much for room. customer service was ok but, not by management. second time there, it was the same type of room, customer service, food was not so great. very warm in all the hallways. Easy for someone to get sick. need to update furniture.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tammieq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I began staying at the Chico, CA Best Western in Sep 2013 for business and have stayed there several times a month. After the first few visits, the front desk staff began recognizing me and greet me by name when I come in. On one trip I had a rental car and was meeting up with a co-worker, and they allowed me to park my car in their lot for two days BEFORE I checked in (I was traveling to a different part of the state). Overall, I have had a very positive experience. It is a bit older of a hotel than many, but it is clean, convenient, and friendly!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chico hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Chico
Ramada Plaza Chico
#7 of 17 in Chico
582 reviews
3 mi away
Oxford Suites Chico
2 mi away
Quality Inn, Near Chico State
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Chico
Courtyard Chico
#5 of 17 in Chico
149 reviews
2.1 mi away
Heritage Inn Express Chico
1.9 mi away
Hotel Diamond
Hotel Diamond
#2 of 17 in Chico
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Heritage Inn - Chico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Heritage Inn - Chico

Address: 25 Heritage Ln, Chico, CA 95926-1368
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Chico
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Chico
Price Range: £77 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Heritage Inn - Chico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best of Chico, California, including Cal State University Chico, the Silver Dollar Speedway and Bidwell Park, at this pet-friendly hotel. Situated in northern California's Sacramento Valley, the BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico is in the middle of it all. Less than five miles from major local attractions, including historic downtown Chico, the Silver Dollar Speedway and Bidwell Park, and close to excellent golf courses and a pair of shopping centers offering a slew of shopping and dining options, tourists and business travelers alike will have no shortage of nearby sites to explore. Just a short drive further, guests can enjoy the famed Sonoma Wine Region, the Honey Run Covered Bridge, and peaceful Lake Oroville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Heritage Inn - Chico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Chico
Best Western Chico
Chico Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing