We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired and unhappy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Heritage Inn - Chico
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Chico
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed for a big demolition project and was disappointed. Hotel appeared ok upon arrival but room left one wanting. Room was not clean, bathroom smelled, sink not working right, unable to stay connected to internet, trash on floor, ac did not work right...many other small issues. Complained to desk clerk about the fire alarm going off when we tried to iron with the ruined iron there, and I got a reluctant "well, I'm sorry" but no more. Too tired and stressed to complain further. Only upside...very quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank RUTH T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

We travel to Chico often to visit our daughter and this is our go to place. The front desk staff is always helpful. The breakfast is tasty and orderly. and the rooms are always nice and clean and the beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ski-Dave-Ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stay at the Best Western Heritage Inn-Chico every time I come to visit my daughter who attends Chico Sate and I always recommend this hotel to my friends when they come into Chico to tour Chico State. With each visit to this hotel the staff never disappoints as they are always friendly and give awesome service. The rooms are clean and the beds are so comfortable. The location of the hotel is ideal it's in a quiet part of Chico and it only takes a few minutes to drive to the University and to Downtown Chico to grab something to eat for lunch or dinner. My daughter is graduating next year and I was starting to feel sad that I would no longer be coming to stay at Best Western Heritage Inn-Chico but I have another daughter who will be attending Chico State in the Fall so I can look forward to many more stays at this establishment!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Felicia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

always stay here for sprint car races and the fairgrounds,the only complaint I would have is put a temperature on the pool it is way to cold even when it is hot out.and so you always have to be in the hot tub which is set too hot other than that the place is great and our favorite hotel to stay at...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 101ryank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Very clean property. Fast, efficient check in. Very polite and professional desk clerks. Room was large and clean. Bed was very comfortable. Clean bathroom. Nice coffee maker, microwave, and refrigerator. Extra sink at wet bar area was handy. Nice property with great location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 929AndrewS929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We couldn't have asked for a better room which was large, better bed which was ver-ry comfortable or better staff who were courteous and efficient. Had to skip the breakfast, but the coffee was so much better than the average in-room motel coffee.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MaggyMae25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

A very pleasant overnight stay. The front desk staff was professional and efficient. The room was gorgeous. Everything worked to perfection, including the wifi. Do remember that the facility is adjacent to hwy. 99 and as much as they try, there is a small bit of traffic noise, but not enough to disturb a good nights sleep. The breakfast is typical Best Western, but the breakfast room is far too small. I would stay here again if I return to the area.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank jkentris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chico hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Chico
Ramada Plaza Chico
#7 of 17 in Chico
582 reviews
3 mi away
Oxford Suites Chico
2 mi away
Quality Inn, Near Chico State
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Chico
Courtyard Chico
#5 of 17 in Chico
149 reviews
2.1 mi away
Heritage Inn Express Chico
1.9 mi away
Hotel Diamond
Hotel Diamond
#2 of 17 in Chico
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Heritage Inn - Chico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Heritage Inn - Chico

Address: 25 Heritage Ln, Chico, CA 95926-1368
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Chico
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Chico
Price Range: £77 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Heritage Inn - Chico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best of Chico, California, including Cal State University Chico, the Silver Dollar Speedway and Bidwell Park, at this pet-friendly hotel. Situated in northern California's Sacramento Valley, the BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico is in the middle of it all. Less than five miles from major local attractions, including historic downtown Chico, the Silver Dollar Speedway and Bidwell Park, and close to excellent golf courses and a pair of shopping centers offering a slew of shopping and dining options, tourists and business travelers alike will have no shortage of nearby sites to explore. Just a short drive further, guests can enjoy the famed Sonoma Wine Region, the Honey Run Covered Bridge, and peaceful Lake Oroville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Heritage Inn - Chico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Chico
Best Western Chico
Chico Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing