We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Chico
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good value for the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

The room was clean, the people working at the front desk were all very helpful, it was a little tricky getting to the hotel the first time as it is located behind a K-mart store. Once we found it we didn't have any more trouble. The morning breakfast was OK, but I have had better at other hotels. It was close to shopping and easy to get onto the freeway. Even though it was close to the highway we did not hear any road noise.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    97
    72
    37
    35
See reviews for
135
50
21
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fremont,CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

At first glance this hotel does not give a great impression...right off the freeway and behind a K-Mart.... but it is clean, quiet, and very comfortable. The breakfast room is pretty small and limited in choices but got you ready for your day. The beds were comfortable and the staff was friendly.
A last minute trip but still got a good value for our dollar.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1wannag0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reno, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Love Love the beds very soft and great pillows. Room was clean and the housekeeping was great! The pool was clean and refreshing! Very close to shopping and easy to get to the freeway. The breakfast was fine but the area was a little small for the amount of people staying that weekend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southern oregon
Level Contributor
176 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed in a room on the first floor, near the office and found it to be very quiet, clean and well stocked. Some of the previous reviews talk about a lot of hi-way noise, but we heard absolutely nothing in our room. The room was clean, spacious, and had everything we needed for our stay. the only reason I didn't leave a 5 star rating was the air conditioner in our room had a very hard time trying to cool the room down. It was 93 the day of our visit, and it ran continually to keep up. The continental breakfast was very good as well.

I APPRECIATED THE VETERANS DISCOUNT!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benddragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

I had called this Best Western three weeks prior to our trip to acquire another classic Oldsmobile and informed the desk person that we would be arriving around 2 AM via Amtrak. The hotel was open and the desk was totally prepared for our visit. Fantastic greeting as well!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, Oregon
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Had to return to Chico for a funeral. Unknown to us this was Chico State's graduation. The motel gouged horribly for a price - $264 a night instead of the usual $95!! Calling to check if our reservation check had arrived, I was rudely treated. Breakfast was very poor - watery coffee, few tables, signs allowing only 1 breakfast sandwich per person, and NO food to leave the room. Where are 70 people to sit when there is room for 24? Other guests were equally disgruntled. We will never stay there again. Best Western would be well advised to remove this motel from their list!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkemmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chico hotels

Redding, California, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed for a big demolition project and was disappointed. Hotel appeared ok upon arrival but room left one wanting. Room was not clean, bathroom smelled, sink not working right, unable to stay connected to internet, trash on floor, ac did not work right...many other small issues. Complained to desk clerk about the fire alarm going off when we tried to iron with the ruined iron there, and I got a reluctant "well, I'm sorry" but no more. Too tired and stressed to complain further. Only upside...very quiet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank RUTH T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chico hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Chico
Ramada Plaza Chico
#7 of 17 in Chico
3.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn, Near Chico State
3.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Chico
Oxford Suites Chico
#1 of 17 in Chico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Chico
Courtyard Chico
#6 of 17 in Chico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Diamond
Hotel Diamond
#2 of 17 in Chico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
2.1 mi away
Heritage Inn Express Chico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico

Property: BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico
Address: 25 Heritage Lane, Chico, CA 95926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Chico
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Chico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best of Chico, California, including Cal State University Chico, the Silver Dollar Speedway and Bidwell Park, at this pet-friendly hotel. Situated in northern California's Sacramento Valley, the BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico is in the middle of it all. Less than five miles from major local attractions, including historic downtown Chico, the Silver Dollar Speedway and Bidwell Park, and close to excellent golf courses and a pair of shopping centers offering a slew of shopping and dining options, tourists and business travelers alike will have no shortage of nearby sites to explore. Just a short drive further, guests can enjoy the famed Sonoma Wine Region, the Honey Run Covered Bridge, and peaceful Lake Oroville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Chico
Best Western Chico
Chico Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing